Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 26, 2012, 07:09 AM   #1
loon3y
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Video Settings For Call Of Duty 4

What settings should i put on for call of duty 4 to get the best graphics without the expense of performance.



i have a Macbook Pro 13"(2.4GHz Duo Core) mid-2010 8GB Ram, Nvidia 320M
__________________
AppleLife
13" MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz 8 GB Ram 250 GB HD, iPhone 4/S 64 GB, iPhone 3GS 16 GB, iPad 3 16 GB Wi-Fi, iPad 2 16 GB Wi-Fi, Apple TV 3
loon3y is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 12:39 AM   #2
marc11
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NY USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by loon3y View Post
What settings should i put on for call of duty 4 to get the best graphics without the expense of performance.



i have a Macbook Pro 13"(2.4GHz Duo Core) mid-2010 8GB Ram, Nvidia 320M
I have mine set to just about max resolution that my high res display will support with everything else left on the optimized settings and it looks and performs great.
__________________
Various Apple Products
marc11 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 02:54 AM   #3
loon3y
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc11 View Post
I have mine set to just about max resolution that my high res display will support with everything else left on the optimized settings and it looks and performs great.
u have the same macbook pro 13" model and year?
__________________
AppleLife
13" MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz 8 GB Ram 250 GB HD, iPhone 4/S 64 GB, iPhone 3GS 16 GB, iPad 3 16 GB Wi-Fi, iPad 2 16 GB Wi-Fi, Apple TV 3
loon3y is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 05:48 PM   #4
marc11
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NY USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by loon3y View Post
u have the same macbook pro 13" model and year?
I have the 2010 15 inch, sorry about that, I didn't catch your set up when I replied. I have the same memory as you, but the GT330 card with 512mb of ram. So slightly higher spec.
__________________
Various Apple Products
marc11 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 04:15 AM   #5
Sambo110
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Just trial and error it, everyone is different.
__________________
rMBP 2.6 GHz, 8 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD 10,8 ; 20" Aluminum iMac, 2.4 GHz, 2 GB RAM, 250 GB HD, 2400 HD, 10.8 ; iPod Touch 4G 32GB
Sambo110 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 3, 2012, 07:25 AM   #6
loon3y
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
gotta keep it at optimal settings, even then i experience lag sometimes.
__________________
AppleLife
13" MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz 8 GB Ram 250 GB HD, iPhone 4/S 64 GB, iPhone 3GS 16 GB, iPad 3 16 GB Wi-Fi, iPad 2 16 GB Wi-Fi, Apple TV 3
loon3y is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC