Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 1, 2013, 09:21 AM   #26
justperry
Thread Starter
macrumors 603
 
justperry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 7 Km South of an active upside down (boat) volcano.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulD-UK View Post
Hi
Doesn't this imply that the iMac range's Intel intergrated graphics functionality is enabled?

"Apple's own promotional copy notes that the following general Macs support AirPlay Mirroring:
iMac (Mid-2011 or newer)
Mac mini (Mid-2011 or newer)
MacBook Air (Mid-2011 or newer)
MacBook Pro (Early 2011 or newer)
Apple ostensibly only supports AirPlay Mirroring on such a small list of systems because the feature uses Intel's Quick Sync technology provided by Intel HD Graphics 3000 and HD Graphics 4000 "integrated" graphics."

http://www.everymac.com/mac-answers/...acs-hacks.html
Read about this a couple of months ago, didn't even think about this anymore.
justperry is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 11:51 AM   #27
TiBook550
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Atl, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
Is that proof, a Mac Games store, it just says it will work on 680 and HD4000, nothing to see here, unless I am blind.
I guess you're blind then, since it's clearly stating my system has both the GTX 680MX and the HD 4000.
__________________
27" iMac (Late 2012): 3.4 GHz i7 16 GB DDR3 1 TB Fusion Drive NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2048 MB
TiBook550 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 02:48 PM   #28
joe-h2o
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
I started this thread about the HD4000, not 2500, and as you can see below has proof the HD4000 is on the chip.
It is clear that *some* Ivy Bridge CPUs have the HD4000, but clearly not "all" as you are claiming.

A quick trip to Intel is all you need for this.

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by justperry View Post
Read about this a couple of months ago, didn't even think about this anymore.
Well, it;s clear that the current version of Airplay Mirroring doesn't require an HD3000 or HD4000 since it works on the Core i5 versions of the 2012 iMacs.
joe-h2o is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2013, 05:50 PM   #29
GermanyChris
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Here
You need the iGPU for Quicksync (Airplay mirroring) and T-Bolt.

Last edited by GermanyChris; Apr 1, 2013 at 05:55 PM.
GermanyChris is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
intel hd 4000 vram sparwn MacBook Pro 11 Dec 5, 2012 11:18 AM
Intel 4000 nlr iMac 17 Jul 17, 2012 06:49 PM
Intel HD 4000 compared to AMD HD2600 iMac 24" 2007 ChancyJohn MacBook Air 4 Jun 30, 2012 03:45 AM
Intel HD 4000 - Cause of Crashing in 2012 Macbook Airs? slumpey326 MacBook Air 10 Jun 27, 2012 08:59 AM
Intel HD 3000 vs. 4000 TheGoodOldDays Buying Tips and Advice 4 Jun 9, 2012 07:40 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC