Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 14, 2013, 01:30 PM   #1
TH55
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Does anyone have the latest version of Words With Friends?

Is anyone else experiencing this black bar that says "Words With Friends" in white at the top? It appears shortly after opening the app and making a move or opening games. It takes up a big chunk of the screen and makes the board much smaller! Wtf??! Why do they keep messing with stuff that was good the way it was?
TH55 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2013, 01:31 PM   #2
Zmanbaseball2
macrumors 68030
 
Zmanbaseball2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New York, USA
Id do have WFF and the latest version with no problems.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
-iPhone 5 16GB Black; iPod Touch 5 32GB Blue; iPad 1 Wifi 64GB; iPad Air 32GB Wifi White
-Toshiba Satellite L645D-S4036 LED TruBrite 14-Inch Laptop Black
Zmanbaseball2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2013, 02:26 PM   #3
TH55
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmanbaseball2 View Post
Id do have WFF and the latest version with no problems.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
Open the app and open and exit a few games and pay close attention and tell me you don't see the black bar at the top? When a game is opened, it is all black and says "games" on the far left w a back arrow
TH55 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2013, 02:28 PM   #4
Zmanbaseball2
macrumors 68030
 
Zmanbaseball2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New York, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by TH55 View Post
Open the app and open and exit a few games and pay close attention and tell me you don't see the black bar at the top? When a game is opened, it is all black and says "games" on the far left w a back arrow
Take some pics and use the tapatalk image editor to show me what you talking about. Im so confused


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
-iPhone 5 16GB Black; iPod Touch 5 32GB Blue; iPad 1 Wifi 64GB; iPad Air 32GB Wifi White
-Toshiba Satellite L645D-S4036 LED TruBrite 14-Inch Laptop Black
Zmanbaseball2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2013, 03:20 PM   #5
TH55
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmanbaseball2 View Post
Take some pics and use the tapatalk image editor to show me what you talking about. Im so confused


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
I don't have tapatalk but I will post a screen cap when I get home on my desktop
TH55 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2013, 10:21 AM   #6
TH55
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmanbaseball2 View Post
Take some pics and use the tapatalk image editor to show me what you talking about. Im so confused


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
Open the app, play for a short period of time and then observe the black bar that appears at the top of the screen and shrinks the game board down to a square. It will say Words With Friends in white.
TH55 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2013, 01:05 PM   #7
Wicked1
macrumors 68040
 
Wicked1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Jersey
no problem, just seems slower, I agree they have a habbit of making this thing worse with every release.

They need better QA as a Developer my customers would scream if we put apps out like that.
__________________
iPhone 5 16GB White
2012 MacBook Pro 13" 2.5/4GB/240GB SSD
iPad Air 128GB/LTE White
Wicked1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2013, 01:16 PM   #8
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
You try removing and reinstalling the app?
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2013, 05:36 PM   #9
TH55
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked1 View Post
no problem, just seems slower, I agree they have a habbit of making this thing worse with every release.

They need better QA as a Developer my customers would scream if we put apps out like that.
Yes, I HATE that! How can one of the most popular apps have such poor quality control??

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Applejuiced View Post
You try removing and reinstalling the app?
Yeah
TH55 is online now   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC