Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 10, 2011, 08:06 AM   #26
TheRdungeon
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Man, never get the .0 release of a new Apple OS, they always use everyone to do their beta testing for them and so much always gets ****ed up. If you guys are having issues I'd pop back to SL until Lion is on a .2 or something. Then it will be smooth
TheRdungeon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 11:12 AM   #27
funkyrimpler
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
problem solved

problem solved
i've recently installed logic pro 9 but without the additional content. i opened it correctly in OS Lion and have managed to install with no issues (so far).

1) install Logic following the usual procedure.
2) when installed (for me anyway), it displayed an error message saying that Logic was unable to open due to an incompatible version of OS X being installed. Right click over the icon in your Application folder 'Show package contents'.
3) navigate to the OS X folder and open it. Logic should appear pin the contents..click on it.
4) a window opens asking for the serial
5) enter a working serial
6) click 'ok'
7) logic 9 begins a scan of your system and then opens
8) you're in business. i quit and relaunched logic with no problems.

Now where can i get my hands on the additional content? hmm..
funkyrimpler is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2012, 04:25 PM   #28
zjazz
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
The easiest way is to install ROSETTA! That's it, then it works.
You can find Rosetta in SL DVD under additional install. It works perfect!
zjazz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1, 2012, 10:23 AM   #29
spoonie1972
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Toronto
no noted issues here 9.1.8 on Lion 10.7.5 (at least, I think it's .5)
__________________
2012 MPB 15, 16GB, 512SSD, Geek 11941 - Logic Audio
2009 Mac Pro, 64GB, 5,1 Firmware, X5570 swap x2, EVGA GTX570, VEP5, Kontakt, and AE
spoonie1972 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2012, 08:01 AM   #30
wdnewman
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Sunny South
Yep

No issues whatsoever with Lion 10.7.5 and Logic Pro 9 version 9.1.8. I have been running it for about 6 weeks now with not a hiccup.
wdnewman is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Tags
os x

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iBook G4 14 inch logic board compatibility jpcoelho PowerPC Macs 7 Apr 29, 2013 02:04 PM
Mid 2010 A1278 Logic Board Compatibility dolinsky296 MacBook Pro 0 Mar 14, 2013 10:27 PM
Mountain Lion compatibility question Palo Alto MacBook 4 Aug 9, 2012 11:00 PM
Resolved: Mountain Lion Compatibility? RocketRaid 2314 slughead Mac Pro 2 Jul 28, 2012 10:41 AM
Resolved: Mountain Lion Compatibility? 6870 slughead Mac Pro 5 Jul 28, 2012 10:40 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC