Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:06 PM   #1
raggdoll
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Toronto GTA
how to activate your new iPhone 5...

...tomorrow when you still have service on your old iPhone? How does this work?
__________________
Mac since 2006 and never looking back !!!
21.5" iMac 13 " MacBook Pro iPhone 5 iPad 3 6th gen iPod Nano Airport Extreme Apple TV
raggdoll is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:08 PM   #2
Geckotek
macrumors G3
 
Geckotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NYC
Follow on screen directions.
__________________
Gecko Art | Facebook | flickr
Geckotek is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:17 PM   #3
raggdoll
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Toronto GTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geckotek View Post
Follow on screen directions.
What about this new "nano" sim? I don't have one. Will you be able to actually use and have phone service when you "activate" it?
__________________
Mac since 2006 and never looking back !!!
21.5" iMac 13 " MacBook Pro iPhone 5 iPad 3 6th gen iPod Nano Airport Extreme Apple TV
raggdoll is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:18 PM   #4
boshii
macrumors 68040
 
boshii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by raggdoll View Post
What about this new "nano" sim? I don't have one. Will you be able to actually use and have phone service when you "activate" it?
It comes with one
boshii is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:35 PM   #5
budselectjr
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Prepare for the carrier activation servers to crash like they do every year. Same with iMessage.
budselectjr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 08:36 PM   #6
ROLLTIDE1
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I am pretty sure that you will have to call in to activate at least the phones that come from the big red devil
ROLLTIDE1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why can't I activate my iPhone 4S? zantetsuken iPhone 15 Feb 26, 2013 07:16 AM
Can I use prepaid sim At&t to activate iphone5 ( just activate not use) bboyp90 iPhone 1 Sep 27, 2012 11:47 PM
Cant activate iPhone 5? whynot83706 iPhone 1 Sep 24, 2012 03:37 PM
Activate iPhone 4 ? elmo3466 iPhone 0 May 31, 2012 09:28 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC