Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 4, 2011, 09:16 PM   #1
Sirolway
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Aperture Import doesn't show iPhone any more

OK I may be missing something here, in the age of Photo Stream, iCloud & all that .... but when I hit Cmd-I in Aperture to import photos, my Mac shows up but not my iPhone. What's going on - how do I import photos from my iPhone these days?

Or is this just yet another Lion / iOS5 bug, sigh!
Sirolway is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2011, 10:43 AM   #2
viiiabyss
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
i noticed the same thing.. while aperture is open and youre in the import dropdown section, try disconnecting your iPhone then re-connecting immediately after. mine popped up after that.
viiiabyss is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 10:30 AM   #3
ejcbelanger
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Grrrrrrr!!

I have the same problem -- and I've disconnected, reconnected the phone, and it doesn't show up in image capture, so that's no help either....ANy other ideas??
ejcbelanger is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2012, 06:05 PM   #4
echowink
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ditto

Hi all,

I have got the same problem. iPhone 4 recognised by Final Cut Pro and iTunes, just not Aperture. I have been importing photos successfully for ages without a hitch, and now... no more :-(

Any ideas folks?

Nick.
echowink is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2012, 01:18 AM   #5
ltmac
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by echowink View Post
Hi all,

I have got the same problem. iPhone 4 recognised by Final Cut Pro and iTunes, just not Aperture. I have been importing photos successfully for ages without a hitch, and now... no more :-(

Any ideas folks?

Nick.
I just had the same issue when switching from iPhoto to Aperture. If you haven't solved your problem try this.

Attach iPhone to your Mac.
In iTunes under Devices, Select the iPhone
Under Photos select "Sync Photos from Aperture."

You should now be able to import photos into Aperture.
ltmac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:18 AM   #6
TheSeaduckG4
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Solution

If you go to image capture while your phone is plugged in and change whichever program that is selected to open and import photos when your phone is attached to Aperture then re launch aperture, that might work.
TheSeaduckG4 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aperture 3 - Does not want to import GPS data photos from iPhone whynot83706 Digital Photography 5 Apr 22, 2014 04:24 PM
Photo stream doesn't show all pictures on new iphone 5s xgame iCloud and Apple Services 8 Oct 18, 2013 08:05 AM
Resolved: Aperture 3: in import window show only what hasn't been imported mlsusa Mac Applications and Mac App Store 14 May 20, 2013 12:47 PM
iPhone: iPhone doesn't show any icons ValtermcPires Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 0 May 13, 2013 01:39 PM
iPhone doesn't show up as USB in network preferences profesrp iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Jul 7, 2012 09:13 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC