Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:06 PM   #26
Appl3FTW
macrumors 65816
 
Appl3FTW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
is this still ongoing???
Appl3FTW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:20 PM   #27
ritmomundo
macrumors 68000
 
ritmomundo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bel Air, CA
Go into wifi settings and select OTHER, and then manually type in your wifi network name and password. Don't select it from the list of networks. Lots of people have had the same issue, and for what ever reason, this fixes it.
ritmomundo is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:29 PM   #28
Appl3FTW
macrumors 65816
 
Appl3FTW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
IMO, a device should perform as expected.. if you have to do a workaround then there's obviously something wrong with it. As countless members have suggested, OP should take advantage of the warranty and get it replaced ASAP. she shouldn't worry about something not working correctly on the iphone. it should work just like how it should be bar none.
Appl3FTW is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:50 PM   #29
cuzo
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Appl3FTW View Post
^^^ do "set automatically"

if u keep getting problems reset... then restore last resort
I did this it didn't work I may need to go to apple. I also did a full reset
cuzo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:57 PM   #30
r0k
macrumors 68040
 
r0k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Detroit
I have an Apple AEBS (one generation old) and some D-link access points to reinforce weak spots at opposite ends of my house. Every now and then, if I start software updating on my iPhone 5, I get "whatever app failed to load" with "retry" and "done" buttons. This only happens at home. If I'm in a hotspot away from home this almost never happens. To me this suggests there are STILL some intermittent wifi bugs with iOS 6.0.2. The only way to get Apple looking at this is to complain to AppleCare. You are in the free support period (90 days) so call them and worry the heck out of them about this, making sure to point out you have 2 identical devices one of which "just works" and one of which "never works".

Good luck!
__________________
-r0k
Macbook Pro (late 2011) iPad mini iPhone5
Got a scan to ftp scanner? Enable ftpd in Mavericks!
r0k is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Frustrated with iPhone 5 Replacement Process zachnelson iPhone 14 Dec 10, 2012 07:00 PM
Switched from iPhone to Android. Imessage still activated (frustrated) WhiteIphone5 iPhone 6 Nov 23, 2012 06:53 PM
Frustrated... WoodrowCall iPhone 14 Oct 2, 2012 02:59 PM
So frustrated! Need help with Verizon iPhone 5 upgrade issue It'sMyPrecious iPhone 7 Sep 23, 2012 10:59 PM
iPhone: SO Frustrated!!! newbie79 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 10 Aug 20, 2012 01:18 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC