Verizon Testing something new this morning ? - Page 2 - MacRumors Forums
Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 5, 2012, 06:57 AM   #26
ROLLTIDE1
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by macingman View Post
Before you try to insult me maybe you shouldn't assume I an AT&T customer or even living in the US at all. I'm in Australia.
The thread title clearly says Verizon so I am not going to justify a response to anymore of your post in this thread cause they have nothing to do with my thread topic. Have a great day
ROLLTIDE1 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 07:10 AM   #27
NM08SRT8
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
I think it's roaming.. But idk.
NM08SRT8 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 08:10 AM   #28
macingman
macrumors 68020
 
macingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROLLTIDE1 View Post
The thread title clearly says Verizon so I am not going to justify a response to anymore of your post in this thread cause they have nothing to do with my thread topic. Have a great day
You don't seen to understand what I'm saying. Anyway we are going no where. ****** it.
macingman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 09:02 AM   #29
paulrbeers
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROLLTIDE1 View Post
The thread title clearly says Verizon so I am not going to justify a response to anymore of your post in this thread cause they have nothing to do with my thread topic. Have a great day
Good grief didnt you already point this out at Howardforums?!? Frankly I'm not even sure why it matters....
paulrbeers is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2012, 11:35 AM   #30
ROLLTIDE1
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulrbeers View Post
Good grief didnt you already point this out at Howardforums?!? Frankly I'm not even sure why it matters....
Why does it bother you so much ? Trying to figure out if there is something wrong with my phone

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by macingman View Post
You don't seen to understand what I'm saying. Anyway we are going no where. ****** it.
What's weird is my signal goes to no bars but I still have a solid connection under LTE extended and it's only with the Iphone
ROLLTIDE1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2012, 05:57 PM   #31
ROLLTIDE1
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aDRock1154 View Post
I have never seen this on my Verizon iPhone 5...
I contacted Apple and they said that my phone is defective and that it's not possible to get Extended LTE on it
ROLLTIDE1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2012, 06:35 PM   #32
aDRock1154
macrumors 65816
 
aDRock1154's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROLLTIDE1 View Post
I contacted Apple and they said that my phone is defective and that it's not possible to get Extended LTE on it
Whoa, I never would have guessed that though lol
aDRock1154 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2012, 11:51 PM   #33
kvasir
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
It means you are roaming. I got the "Extended-3G" on my phone when traveling through parts of Kentucky, Alabama, and Florida. Nothing to worry about. You're just on someone else's network for the time being.
kvasir is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 2012, 12:59 PM   #34
ROLLTIDE1
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kvasir View Post
It means you are roaming. I got the "Extended-3G" on my phone when traveling through parts of Kentucky, Alabama, and Florida. Nothing to worry about. You're just on someone else's network for the time being.
I have seen that before especially in north MS and Kentucky but never Extended LTE. Could it be phone dependent cause my friends Maxx HD never said Extended LTE ?
ROLLTIDE1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 04:16 AM   #35
ManuCH
macrumors member
 
Join Date: May 2009
As far as I know, when "Extended" shows on a Verizon phone (regardless of whether it's 3G, LTE or whatever), it means that the phone is roaming on a partner network, and you're not on Verizon's own network anymore.

Just Google for "Verizon Extended" and there will be tons of pages explaining that.
__________________
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz Core i7; 15" MacBook Pro, 2 GHz Core i7; 32 GB black iPhone 5s; 16 GB black iPad Mini Retina
ManuCH is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top of the Morning: a Morning Assistant for the iPhone morcutt iPhone and iPod touch Apps 2 Jun 25, 2013 10:11 PM
iPad Mini: Unwrapped this morning. nephlin iPad 5 Dec 12, 2012 01:14 PM
Problem this morning... Beach Guy iMac 8 Jun 17, 2012 06:34 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC