Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 14, 2012, 04:50 PM   #1
mplayers2005
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
iPhone 5 working display model phone

problem fixed

Last edited by mplayers2005; Nov 14, 2012 at 11:20 PM.
mplayers2005 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 04:59 PM   #2
jeep92
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mplayers2005 View Post
Some one recently sold me a Iphone 5 Working display model phone, at the time I did not know nor did he comment it being so. These are the same phones that are on display at a carriers store, they fully work and can make calls and all that...

I stuck my sim inside and it fully woks from what I seen so far But its In some demo mode, I want to restore it so I can get it off it's demo mode or what ever it is.

Here is my problem I want to get this phone out of this demo mode so I can fully use the iPhone like its a normal iPhone.. I'm scared to restore the iphone or to update to the new iOS cause it might lock up or something
That phone is stolen. Yay!
jeep92 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 09:46 PM   #3
maliu
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Houston, you have a problem.
maliu is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 09:48 PM   #4
joeshmo2010
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
let me guess, he sold it to you without any accessories, box, or anything huh
__________________
iPhone 5S Gold 32gb using AT&T on Verizon Factory Unlocked Model
iPad rMini 64gb WiFi+LTE Silver/White Verizon (AT&T Service)
15" Macbook Pro (2010) 2.4GHz Intel Core i5 8gb Ram
joeshmo2010 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 09:01 AM   #5
vikeshsjain
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Smile iPhone 5 Demo Mode

Quote:
Originally Posted by mplayers2005 View Post
problem fixed

Hey Buddy, can you please tell me how did you get this done. Even I'm having a display handset and want to use all the features of the same.
vikeshsjain is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 12:59 PM   #6
mplayers2005
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Just put the phone in dfu , then plug into comp and iTunes should pop up saying restore.
YouTube dfu mode if your not sure what I'm talking bout
mplayers2005 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 02:07 PM   #7
Interstella5555
macrumors 603
 
Interstella5555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Not commonly good form to wipe the OP even if the issue has been resolved.
Interstella5555 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2013, 06:48 PM   #8
lelisa13p
macrumors 65816
 
lelisa13p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Interstella5555 View Post
Not commonly good form to wipe the OP even if the issue has been resolved.
Didn't want to remain on record with having a hot phone?
__________________
Experience is what you get when you thought you were getting something else.
lelisa13p is online now   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC