Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 5, 2013, 10:04 AM   #1
snerkler
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Titles background query?

In iMovie when you drag a title onto the timeline a window appears that lets you select backgrounds for the title so that you don't just have to have a black background, can you get this feature in Final Cut Pro 10.0.6?

Also, can you put your own backgrounds in the titles such as photos? If so how?

TIA
snerkler is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2013, 02:20 PM   #2
daybreak
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
The most simple solution is for you to study the software. Again you do NOT tell us what software you are using.
The question to all of your answers is yes.
daybreak is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2013, 02:24 PM   #3
snerkler
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Sorry I don't get this response. It clearly states in my post the software I'm using in Final Cut Pro 10.0.6 :-/

I have managed to find the answer to my problem though
snerkler is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2013, 05:33 AM   #4
daybreak
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
You said "CAN YOU GET".
Now would it not be nice to let all those people who read this post "HOW" you tackled the issue?
daybreak is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2013, 10:58 AM   #5
snerkler
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daybreak View Post
You said "CAN YOU GET".
Now would it not be nice to let all those people who read this post "HOW" you tackled the issue?
I don't know if you're being deliberately funny or not, but to me it was obvious I was referring to FCP X Maybe it's language barrier thing

Anyway, you're right I ought to have posted the solution and here it is. I can do it 2 ways:-

1) Drag the title to the main timeline/storyline then lift it out of the storyline by selecting it and pressing Opt-Cmd-Up arrow. Find the generator you want and drag it onto the gap let behind by the lifted title and select replace from start.

2) With the title in place drag a generator to the timeline under the main storyline then trim the generator to fit.
snerkler is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2013, 12:59 PM   #6
daybreak
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
No, i was not being funny. You were talking about iMovie and then asked about FCP-X.
Glad you solved the problem and i hope your question will help other members who might come across the problem.
Thank You.
daybreak is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User Titles After G5 Macman45 Site and Forum Feedback 9 Apr 25, 2014 07:26 AM
Handbrake and 99 Titles Murl Mac Applications and Mac App Store 4 Jan 4, 2014 06:02 PM
change dashboard background AND dashboard background tile in mission control ? anonymous4a OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 0 Aug 18, 2013 03:01 PM
iMovie Titles jmom2ks Digital Video 2 May 27, 2013 02:47 PM
Maybe some more CPU titles after G5 adildacoolset Site and Forum Feedback 29 Nov 30, 2012 02:33 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC