Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 16, 2013, 08:45 PM   #1
dopaminedude
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
I can't get my 4th gen to 'share' with my pc's iTunes library

But my 4s can. So I know I'm doing something right.but there's no share option under 'more' yes it's turned/signed on

Last edited by dopaminedude; Jan 16, 2013 at 08:53 PM.
dopaminedude is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 09:50 PM   #2
BmMac427
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I had this issue, and I had to change the security settings on my router to low, and it popped right up.

Maybe this will work for you as well?
__________________
13" MacBook Air, intel i5 ; iPhone 5 Black 32G
BmMac427 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 07:11 AM   #3
dopaminedude
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Is that through the router website
dopaminedude is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 07:26 AM   #4
brand
macrumors 68040
 
brand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by BmMac427 View Post
I had this issue, and I had to change the security settings on my router to low, and it popped right up.

Maybe this will work for you as well?
I dont think that anyone should consider reducing network security as a viable solution. That is completely unacceptable. You should try contacting Apple to see if they can get it working for you without putting yourself at additional risk.
brand is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 10:09 AM   #5
BmMac427
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dopaminedude View Post
Is that through the router website
Yes it was through the router web site

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by brand View Post
I dont think that anyone should consider reducing network security as a viable solution. That is completely unacceptable. You should try contacting Apple to see if they can get it working for you without putting yourself at additional risk.
I agree, yet I tried everything and the only way I was able to get mine to connect was to reduce the security settings. I didnt completly open my router, yet I did allow a little more access to it.
__________________
13" MacBook Air, intel i5 ; iPhone 5 Black 32G
BmMac427 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC