Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 7, 2013, 09:12 AM   #1
kangarulzx
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Installing Intel HD4000 Drivers on Windows Parallel 8

i wanted to play windows games on mac

i installed parallel 8 and installed a fresh copy of windows ultimate 64bit, i went to intel's website to install the right specification drivers for HD4000 i was left with this error msg "system did not meet the minimal specifications" im pretty sure i have all the requirements for it

what should i do now?

thanks
kind regards
kangarulzx is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 10:06 AM   #2
chrfr
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kangarulzx View Post
i wanted to play windows games on mac

i installed parallel 8 and installed a fresh copy of windows ultimate 64bit, i went to intel's website to install the right specification drivers for HD4000 i was left with this error msg "system did not meet the minimal specifications" im pretty sure i have all the requirements for it

what should i do now?

thanks
kind regards
Parallels provides its own drivers. You use those instead of the drivers for the computer's actual hardware.
http://kb.parallels.com/en/4841
chrfr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 10:14 AM   #3
saturnotaku
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kangarulzx View Post
i wanted to play windows games on mac
Then use Boot Camp to install Windows, not Parallels. Not only are drivers an issue, but the fact that you're running in a virtual machine severely compromises performance.
__________________
MacBook Pro 15 (Late 2011)
Core i7 2860QM | 16 GB RAM | AMD Radeon 6770M | SSD | High-Res Antiglare | OS X + Win 7
iPhone 4S (Verizon 64 GB)
saturnotaku is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 10:18 AM   #4
kangarulzx
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
sry how do i install parallel tools from the action menu? where is the action menu?
kangarulzx is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 10:22 AM   #5
chrfr
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kangarulzx View Post
sry how do i install parallel tools from the action menu? where is the action menu?
Read that more carefully. The action menu is for Parallels version 2 and 3.
chrfr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 10:29 AM   #6
kangarulzx
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
alright i got it fixed thanks a bunch
kangarulzx is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC