Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 9, 2012, 12:23 PM   #1
FinePrint1
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
cant process woman in black to apple TV

tried handbrake 0.9.6 however women in black wont transfer handbrake stops copying a few seconds after i hit rip

all others DVDs + Blu's process fine but this discs a stubborn one

Woman in Black Great Britain UK

Cheers
FinePrint1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2012, 12:54 PM   #2
heisenberg123
macrumors 603
 
heisenberg123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinePrint1 View Post
tried handbrake 0.9.6 however women in black wont transfer handbrake stops copying a few seconds after i hit rip

all others DVDs + Blu's process fine but this discs a stubborn one

Woman in Black Great Britain UK

Cheers
I had the same issue with 1 Out of the 300 movies I ripped can't recall what one didnt work for me but it wasnt that it was an older movie so encryption shouldn't of been the problem I think some movies just don't work with handbrake
__________________
15" i7 Quad Core MBP (Early 2011) 2.0GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB HD, AMD Radeon HD 6490M(Intel HD Graphics 3000) OSX 10.9
16GB Samsung Galaxy SIII with 32GB microSD
heisenberg123 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2012, 01:07 PM   #3
mic j
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinePrint1 View Post
tried handbrake 0.9.6 however women in black wont transfer handbrake stops copying a few seconds after i hit rip

all others DVDs + Blu's process fine but this discs a stubborn one

Woman in Black Great Britain UK

Cheers
Have you tried ripping it with MakeMKV, then send the mkv file to Handbrake?
__________________
17" MacBook Pro, 2.66 GHz, 8GB RAM; AppleTV 3; iPad 2, 32GB; 2TB Time Capsule (RIP 9/12); AEBS w 1TB Seagate HDD; AE; 65" Mits DLP, Sony STR-DB1070 AVR
mic j is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2012, 08:45 PM   #4
MacLoverSenior
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
same issue here blu ray decoded fine

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
20" 2.00 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac; 13" MacBook 2.0 Ghz; 64GB iPhone 4S, iPad, iPad 2G iPad 3G and 4G on the way!
MacLoverSenior is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2012, 09:16 PM   #5
andymodem
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Baltimore, MD
No problem here with Handbrake and MakeMKV.
__________________
2011 Mac Mini Server, 32GB iPhone 5S, 16GB iPad Mini
andymodem is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2012, 02:57 PM   #6
From A Buick 8
macrumors 68020
 
From A Buick 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ky Close to CinCinnati
Try the App RipIt for the DVD
__________________
Homemade Interocitor, iPad 4iPhone 5 32GB Black & Slate, iPod Touch 4th and 5th Gen, iPad 1st gen, iPhone 4, Two Apple TV's, -- 21.5-inch: 3.2GHz Intel Core i3 iMac.
From A Buick 8 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2012, 04:24 PM   #7
dynaflash
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Use open source (title specific) in HB.

https://trac.handbrake.fr/wiki/Suppo...lespecificscan
dynaflash is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2012, 09:04 PM   #8
picolopete
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
HB exists out maybe 3 sec after disc goes in drive

only woman in black all others seem to decrypt fine

Thanks for any help

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dynaflash View Post
Use open source (title specific) in HB.

https://trac.handbrake.fr/wiki/Suppo...lespecificscan
how do i do that?
picolopete is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 2012, 02:24 PM   #9
Michelin Man
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Hi,

It seems that Handbrake has a problem as this DVD has >99 titles.

The workaround for me, which fixed it is to go to File Menu/Open Source (Title Specific)

Then you will be presented with the same window as for the generic "Open Source" menu entry.

Choose the DVD, and then when you are prompted which title number to scan, enter

37

Thats it, it worked for me like that.

Last edited by Michelin Man; Nov 3, 2012 at 03:58 PM.
Michelin Man is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 2012, 03:57 PM   #10
Primejimbo
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago area
Quote:
Originally Posted by From A Buick 8 View Post
Try the App RipIt for the DVD
Used RipIt for that movie and no issues
Primejimbo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2013, 03:00 PM   #11
colinwil
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Reading, UK
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelin Man View Post
Choose the DVD, and then when you are prompted which title number to scan, enter

37

Thats it, it worked for me like that.
That worked for me too. Thanks
colinwil is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC