Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 2, 2010, 01:43 PM   #1
wesk702
macrumors 65816
 
wesk702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The hood
Hmmm do I need this?

I already have my computer wmac pro wired under the carpets to my main television I also have my network drive hooked up. Is there any reason that I can't think of that might get the swing vote for this new giz?

I want it but if it only mimics what I'm doing then I'll pass. Anybody got any other info on its potentials?

Thanks
__________________
2013 nMP = 3.5GHz 6-core / 1TB SSD / 16GB / D300s on a 27" TBD ; 2013 13" MBA ; 2010 27"iMac ; & bunch of iOS gear and accessories. Mac'n since 2000.
wesk702 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2010, 01:46 PM   #2
Hellhammer
Moderator
 
Hellhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Send a message via MSN to Hellhammer
At least it uses way less energy than your Mac Pro and the UI is better to be controlled with the Apple Remote. You don't need it but it's up to you whether you think it's worth it or not. I would wait for some early reviews though
__________________
SSD Editor for AnandTech
You can also follow me in Twitter!
Hellhammer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2010, 02:15 PM   #3
wesk702
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
wesk702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The hood
I just have a sweet set up and use my iPad to control all the entertainment in the living room. I'm just hoping for some hidden gems in this atv
__________________
2013 nMP = 3.5GHz 6-core / 1TB SSD / 16GB / D300s on a 27" TBD ; 2013 13" MBA ; 2010 27"iMac ; & bunch of iOS gear and accessories. Mac'n since 2000.
wesk702 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need this file. miamijim Mac Basics and Help 3 Apr 1, 2011 09:55 AM
<APPLE DEVELOPER PROGRAM> do I need this apps for iphone coding? hardkoramerikan iPhone/iPad Programming 6 Sep 13, 2009 09:46 PM
How hardcore do I need this computer to be? Advice would be awesome. Alicepire Mac Pro 14 Mar 5, 2009 06:55 PM
iMac G4...Do I need this? dvince2 Buying Tips and Advice 11 Mar 13, 2007 02:00 AM
Do I need this folder? calebjohnston Mac Basics and Help 3 Apr 13, 2006 08:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC