Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 29, 2010, 03:01 PM   #1
amitdoc2b
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Question for People's whose new Apple TV Arrived..

Do you need to plug a power cord in the wall, or does the new Apple TV just require one cable (the hdmi cable from apple tv to television set)? I'm trying to figure out if there will be 2 wires (hdmi + power cord) connecting into the Apple TV or just one (hdmi)? Thanks.
__________________
13" MacBook Air i5 | 32GB White iPhone 5 | Apple TV 2

Last edited by amitdoc2b; Sep 29, 2010 at 03:01 PM. Reason: typo
amitdoc2b is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2010, 03:02 PM   #2
joudbren
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Two cords. HDMI spec doesn't do power. Cheers!

James
joudbren is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2010, 04:07 PM   #3
amitdoc2b
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by joudbren View Post
Two cords. HDMI spec doesn't do power. Cheers!

James
Thanks! What about the iTunes and Netflix settings, can I store my password in there or do I have to type it each time? And can we just manually type the keystrokes from our iPhone Qwerty touchscreen keyboard, or does it just allow us to do finger gestures only?
__________________
13" MacBook Air i5 | 32GB White iPhone 5 | Apple TV 2
amitdoc2b is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2010, 04:54 PM   #4
FreeState
macrumors 65816
 
FreeState's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitdoc2b View Post
Thanks! What about the iTunes and Netflix settings, can I store my password in there or do I have to type it each time? And can we just manually type the keystrokes from our iPhone Qwerty touchscreen keyboard, or does it just allow us to do finger gestures only?
It remembers your passwords and the iPhone/iPod/iPad remote has a keyboard that pops up when the menu has text entry options.
FreeState is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Orders for New Apple TV Arriving in Customers' Hands [Updated] MacRumors MacRumors.com News Discussion 170 Oct 1, 2010 03:23 PM
When does the new apple tv arrive in stores in UK? chriso89 Apple TV and Home Theater 0 Sep 12, 2010 03:49 PM
S is for speed - New Apple iPhones arrive in NZ MacBytes MacBytes.com News Discussion 0 Jul 1, 2009 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC