Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 31, 2010, 01:49 PM   #1
CZK
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Carrier: Not available

Hi !

Bought my iphone 4 black 32 gb on early october from someone in my town ( it was brand new in shrink wrap). ( Model MC605C )

As soon as i opened the box i tryed it with my rogers micro sim card ( it said SIM not supported), then i jailbroke it using limera1n final.

Everything works fine with it but since the unlock is not out yet i never used it with a sim card ( tryed rogers and bell, both were not working).

I think i know to which carrier its locked to ( telus) but when i got into settings general and about, its written Carrier: Not available.


Why ?
________
An1x

Last edited by CZK; Feb 27, 2011 at 09:12 PM.
CZK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2010, 02:25 PM   #2
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
That's what it does when there is no sim in. It won't tell u what carrier it's locked to. Trial and error.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2010, 02:27 PM   #3
CZK
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Applejuiced View Post
That's what it does when there is no sim in. It won't tell u what carrier it's locked to. Trial and error.
My rogers micro sim card is currently in it and still says
carrier: not available.


I think ( pretty sure) its locked to Telus, i tried my friend's telus micro sim card and it did not work either.
________
Chrysler n platform specifications

Last edited by CZK; Feb 27, 2011 at 09:12 PM.
CZK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2010, 02:29 PM   #4
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Yep, it won't recognize any other sims but the sims of the company it's locked to.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2010, 02:32 PM   #5
CZK
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Applejuiced View Post
Yep, it won't recognize any other sims but the sims of the company it's locked to.
When the unlock will be released, will it fix that problem or i'll have to restore and activate with an official sim and then unlock the iphone XD
________
Xjs

Last edited by CZK; Feb 27, 2011 at 09:13 PM.
CZK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2010, 02:34 PM   #6
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
When a new unlock is out you will have to jb and install the unlock thru Cydia.
Most likely you could hactivate and won't need an official sim if you can't find one.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carrier: What is your carrier? iPodJedi iPhone 9 Dec 20, 2013 04:14 AM
Carrier nhlfreak98 iPhone 3 Jun 29, 2013 08:36 AM
Carrier apple111115 iPhone 3 Feb 14, 2013 11:09 PM
Who's your carrier? Mercennarius iPhone 9 Sep 18, 2012 09:11 PM
Which is the best carrier? asoksevil iPhone 13 Aug 23, 2012 06:56 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC