Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad > iPad Accessories

Old Jan 11, 2011, 05:17 PM   #1
vinum0908
macrumors newbie

What case is best for putting iPad in a backpack?

I've been searching forever, but most reviewers comment on how a case feels when holding the iPad in your hand or around the house...

I'm a student and plan on putting my iPad in a backpack most of the time with a few other books. I ordered a hard back shell for it and a screen protector-- will this be enough?

I really want to avoid the cases with folding covers since I find them unwieldy and annoying, but I don't want to mega-scratch my iPad's screen or anything.

Tips from fellow backpack stuffers?
vinum0908 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2011, 06:40 PM   #2
filmbuff
macrumors 6502a

I got a neoprene sleeve and stuck a piece of cardboard in it to protect my screen. The adhesive screen protectors only keep it from getting scratched, not cracked or crushed.
filmbuff is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2011, 09:22 PM   #3
T-Stex
macrumors 6502

Quote:
Originally Posted by filmbuff View Post
I got a neoprene sleeve and stuck a piece of cardboard in it to protect my screen. The adhesive screen protectors only keep it from getting scratched, not cracked or crushed.
I think the sleeves from Booq (booqbags.com) have a hard side to protect the screen.

Anyway, I'd probably go with a sleeve if I were going to carry my iPad in a backpack regularly.
T-Stex is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 07:55 AM   #4
TheCheapGeek
macrumors 6502

Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Stex View Post
I think the sleeves from Booq (booqbags.com) have a hard side to protect the screen.

Anyway, I'd probably go with a sleeve if I were going to carry my iPad in a backpack regularly.