Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rubydoppler

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 25, 2010
USA
So I am now in my second semester at university. I used to play with XCode 3 and do some basic C++ stuff. I now have XCode 4, however I cannot figure out how to actually run the code once I have it written. It will build "successfully" but not actually run.

How do I get the terminal to open like it used to and run the thing?

I took a semester of Python last semester, I had to use IDLE. Xcode is still something new to me for the most part.

Screen_shot_2011-01-13_at_2.35.27_PM.png

gnasher729

Suspended
Nov 25, 2005
So I am now in my second semester at university. I used to play with XCode 3 and do some basic C++ stuff. I now have XCode 4, however I cannot figure out how to actually run the code once I have it written. It will build "successfully" but not actually run.

Something that you should learn and take to heart for your future career: Publishing information that you or your company received under NDA can be a severely career limiting move.

balamw

Moderator emeritus
Aug 16, 2005
New England
Something that you should learn and take to heart for your future career: Publishing information that you or your company received under NDA can be a severely career limiting move.

My guess is that the OP downloaded Xcode 4 from "unofficial" sources and doesn't feel the license agreement is an issue at all.

B

Rubydoppler

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 25, 2010
USA
My guess is that the OP downloaded Xcode 4 from "unofficial" sources and doesn't feel the license agreement is an issue at all.

B

This could very well be true, either way. I still would like to figure out how to actually run the program lol.