Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 16, 2011, 10:10 PM   #1
In-Correct
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DFW, TX USA
Send a message via Yahoo to In-Correct
Question Hard Drive Cable For Bronze Keyboard:

Sorry to bother you, but I am very about how to install a hard drive for the PowerBook G3 Bronze Keyboard. What type of cable do I need for it???? Where does it plug in???? And what type of hard drive do I need to get???? I am not looking for a large capacity hard drive, perhaps a 20GB.

Last edited by In-Correct; Jan 17, 2011 at 12:51 AM. Reason: Made the font and color darker.
In-Correct is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2011, 10:13 PM   #2
simsaladimbamba
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: located
Maybe this can help: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repair/I...placement/47/1

Or these: http://www.ifixit.com/Browse/PowerBook_G3

And what's up with the abysmal font and colour? It makes the post harder to read, actually.
simsaladimbamba is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2011, 05:51 AM   #3
In-Correct
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DFW, TX USA
Send a message via Yahoo to In-Correct
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by simsaladimbamba View Post
Maybe this can help: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repair/I...placement/47/1

Or these: http://www.ifixit.com/Browse/PowerBook_G3

And what's up with the abysmal font and colour? It makes the post harder to read, actually.
Okay... so it IS where I thought it was. Does Lombard amd Pizmo have different cables? Do I have a Lombard? Did I accidentally buy a Pizmo cable?
In-Correct is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2011, 06:03 AM   #4
simsaladimbamba
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: located
Quote:
Originally Posted by In-Correct View Post
Okay... so it IS where I thought it was. Does Lombard amd Pizmo have different cables? Do I have a Lombard? Did I accidentally buy a Pizmo cable?
I don't know, if they have different cables, but the difference between "Lombard" and "Pismo" is shown here:
"Lombard"
"Pismo"
simsaladimbamba is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Tags
bronze keyboard, cable, hard drive, powerbook, powerbook g3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerBook G3 bronze keyboard charlieroberts PowerPC Macs 7 Dec 23, 2013 12:16 PM
Third hard drive cable failure cubeeggs MacBook Pro 4 Jun 27, 2013 09:19 PM
Macbook Hard Drive Cable ZeRoLiMiT MacBook Pro 3 Feb 24, 2013 02:30 AM
Is this a bad hard drive cable? summerdream MacBook Pro 6 Sep 14, 2012 10:18 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC