Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 16, 2011, 10:10 PM   #1
In-Correct
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DFW, TX USA
Send a message via Yahoo to In-Correct
Question Hard Drive Cable For Bronze Keyboard:

Sorry to bother you, but I am very about how to install a hard drive for the PowerBook G3 Bronze Keyboard. What type of cable do I need for it???? Where does it plug in???? And what type of hard drive do I need to get???? I am not looking for a large capacity hard drive, perhaps a 20GB.

Last edited by In-Correct; Jan 17, 2011 at 12:51 AM. Reason: Made the font and color darker.
In-Correct is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2011, 10:13 PM   #2
simsaladimbamba
macrumors Core
 
simsaladimbamba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: located
Maybe this can help: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repair/I...placement/47/1

Or these: http://www.ifixit.com/Browse/PowerBook_G3

And what's up with the abysmal font and colour? It makes the post harder to read, actually.
__________________
living on the moderately profane edge
simsaladimbamba is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2011, 05:51 AM   #3
In-Correct
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DFW, TX USA
Send a message via Yahoo to In-Correct
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by simsaladimbamba View Post
Maybe this can help: http://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repair/I...placement/47/1

Or these: http://www.ifixit.com/Browse/PowerBook_G3

And what's up with the abysmal font and colour? It makes the post harder to read, actually.
Okay... so it IS where I thought it was. Does Lombard amd Pizmo have different cables? Do I have a Lombard? Did I accidentally buy a Pizmo cable?
In-Correct is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2011, 06:03 AM   #4
simsaladimbamba
macrumors Core
 
simsaladimbamba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: located
Quote:
Originally Posted by In-Correct View Post
Okay... so it IS where I thought it was. Does Lombard amd Pizmo have different cables? Do I have a Lombard? Did I accidentally buy a Pizmo cable?
I don't know, if they have different cables, but the difference between "Lombard" and "Pismo" is shown here:
"Lombard"
"Pismo"
__________________
living on the moderately profane edge
simsaladimbamba is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Tags
bronze keyboard, cable, hard drive, powerbook, powerbook g3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
500GB Hard drive failure - for the 4th time scotsboi77 MacBook Pro 27 May 31, 2012 02:46 PM
External Hard Drive Suggestions rabsparks iMac 9 Dec 30, 2011 12:09 AM
Hard Drive for Optibay for shock protection - WD Scorpio Black? oxfordguy MacBook Pro 10 Sep 29, 2011 03:06 PM
Second hard drive to be used for both Windows and MAC? konaseema MacBook Pro 5 Jun 29, 2011 02:53 PM
Recommend Hard Drive for Audio recording? mikeshep Buying Tips and Advice 0 Dec 12, 2010 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC