Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 21, 2011, 06:41 AM   #1
76ShovelHead
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Connecticut
eMac Power Switch..

Well i was inside my eMac yesterday, and while i just connected the power switch to the cable i remembered i had to go back in, so almost instantaneously i ripped the cover off the computer and then i remember i should have disconnected it... well my luck is that only one of the prongs on the switch on the case is missing. Will that hinder it in any way? Because 3 of the 4 are still in tact? how would i go about putting a new one in? Thanks..
__________________
Haswell i5 3 GHz 8 GB Ram 128 GB SSD Mavericks
76ShovelHead is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2011, 07:26 AM   #2
666sheep
macrumors 68040
 
666sheep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Poland
Second one counting from the right? Don't worry, it wasn't there from the start. Look at power switch plug: "hole" for this prong is a little smaller than other ones. You didn't break anything
666sheep is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2011, 08:08 AM   #3
76ShovelHead
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Connecticut
Haha yea, i't gave me some problems turning on today, which made me worry so i took it apart and then i saw, wait theres no wire on the one i thought i broke lol and this just confirmed it, thanks.
__________________
Haswell i5 3 GHz 8 GB Ram 128 GB SSD Mavericks
76ShovelHead is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone switch to solar power yet? iBlazed Politics, Religion, Social Issues 23 Mar 26, 2014 10:46 AM
No power sent to HDMI switch? iamsen47 Mac mini 6 Feb 25, 2014 10:35 PM
power off computer via power switch with no confirmation dialog canistel Mac Basics and Help 12 Apr 25, 2013 03:28 PM
Power Mac G5 Power Switch iAdvisorUK PowerPC Macs 3 Apr 8, 2013 02:33 PM
It's got to be close to time to switch if you need power lloyd709 Mac Pro 13 Dec 14, 2012 05:50 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC