Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:22 AM   #1
roletti2007
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

Hey, just wanted to know for sure, can a MacBook air 2010 base model run adobe cs5 standard, and if so does it run good? Or does it crash etc thanks
roletti2007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:23 AM   #2
tmoerel
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Yes it can run.....and as long as you don't have too many apps or big images open it runs well.
It would be better to have 4Gb of RAM though!
tmoerel is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:25 AM   #3
Hellhammer
Moderator
 
Hellhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Send a message via MSN to Hellhammer
It will run fine, although in CPU intensive tasks it won't be the fastest.
__________________
SSD Editor for AnandTech
You can also follow me in Twitter!
Hellhammer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:27 AM   #4
simsaladimbamba
macrumors Core
 
simsaladimbamba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: located
What specific "adobe cs5 standard" application(s) are you talking about and what do you use it/them for?
Btw, there are two MBA models, the 11" and the 13". The 13" will not have problems, the 11" will be slower, but depending on your usage, you will not have any problems.
__________________
living on the moderately profane edge
simsaladimbamba is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:31 AM   #5
roletti2007
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

I have the 11' base model. I use photoshop and indesign. I'm pretty much just learning it.
roletti2007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:33 AM   #6
roletti2007
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

Just for the record i have the base model 11" MacBook air
roletti2007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2011, 11:40 AM   #7
roletti2007
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

I may even use Illustrator too
roletti2007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is MacBook Air 2010 capable of running XP out of the box now? hajime Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 6 Feb 26, 2011 10:29 PM
Macbook Air 13" 2010 thin white lines across bottom half of screen ishopukisfake MacBook Air 6 Dec 16, 2010 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC