Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

unixphone

macrumors regular
Original poster
Sep 25, 2008
i have been using mac since 2007 and have purchased many many Apple products and OSX.

Anyway, I am very interested in the 11" MBA, yet, whenever I think about the processor is CD2, I feel.. rip off!!!! I am hopping Apple will upgrade the processor June or July. If not, I might get the 11" samsung series 9 >.<

DVD9

macrumors 6502a
Feb 18, 2010
i have been using mac since 2007 and have purchased many many Apple products and OSX.

Anyway, I am very interested in the 11" MBA, yet, whenever I think about the processor is CD2, I feel.. rip off!!!! I am hopping Apple will upgrade the processor June or July. If not, I might get the 11" samsung series 9 >.<

When the lights go out you won't be able to see the keyboard on the Air.

And that epic fail has zero chance of being fixed for at least another two and one half years because Apple doesn't care about computers. Only 20% -and dwindling - of Apple's business is computers. The rest is Pods, Pads and Phones.

KPOM

macrumors P6
Oct 23, 2010

It will get Sandy Bridge soon enough. Anyway, in October 2010, Core 2 Duo with the NVIDIA 320m was a better option than an Arrandale Core i3 or ULV Core i7. The Arrandale graphics are terrible. Sandy Bridge is at least tolerable.

gdeputy

macrumors 6502a
Jul 23, 2008
New York

And that epic fail has zero chance of being fixed for at least another two and one half years because Apple doesn't care about computers. Only 20% -and dwindling - of Apple's business is computers. The rest is Pods, Pads and Phones.

hes right. Apple clearly doesn't care about computers anymore. It's not like the MBP's that released a month ago were AT THE TIME the fastest notebook available or anything (oh wait, they were).

ZipZap

macrumors 603
Dec 14, 2007