Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 9, 2011, 08:43 AM   #1
ksiedzulek
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Xcode problem

Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
ksiedzulek is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 09:35 AM   #2
Cromulent
macrumors 603
 
Cromulent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Land of Hope and Glory
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksiedzulek View Post
Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
I imagine it is because you have a breakpoint set in the first project and not in the second.
__________________
Neural Advance - Mac OS X, UNIX and Windows Development
Last.fm Profile | Extreme Metal Reviews
MP 4x 2.66Ghz Xeons / 6GB RAM / 640GB + 500GB + 750GB + 1TB HDDs / ATI Radeon 4870 / iPad 3
Cromulent is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 10:06 AM   #3
PatrickCocoa
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
What Cromulent said

Breakpoints are not part of the source code, they're part of the project (separate from the source code).
__________________
iMac 21.5", 3.06GHz, 4 GB, 2 TB HD.
iPod Touch 3G.
PatrickCocoa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 10:47 AM   #4
gnasher729
macrumors G5
 
gnasher729's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksiedzulek View Post
Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
A breakpoint is not an error. A breakpoint is a debugging feature. You told XCode "stop here when I execute this code", and XCode did exactly that.
gnasher729 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xcode Problem Horus Mac Programming 3 Mar 7, 2009 03:03 AM
Xcode problems with templates newlearner14 Mac Programming 4 Aug 17, 2008 08:45 PM
xcode problems Haffi112 Mac Programming 4 Jan 15, 2008 10:17 AM
Xcode problem RickRandom Mac Programming 2 Apr 24, 2006 07:32 PM
C++ on Xcode problem kylesow Mac Applications and Mac App Store 29 Apr 24, 2004 09:23 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC