Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 9, 2011, 09:43 AM   #1
ksiedzulek
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Xcode problem

Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
ksiedzulek is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 10:35 AM   #2
Cromulent
macrumors 603
 
Cromulent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Land of Hope and Glory
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksiedzulek View Post
Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
I imagine it is because you have a breakpoint set in the first project and not in the second.
__________________
Neural Advance - Mac OS X, UNIX and Windows Development
Last.fm Profile | Extreme Metal Reviews
MP 4x 2.66Ghz Xeons / 6GB RAM / 640GB + 500GB + 750GB + 1TB HDDs / ATI Radeon 4870 / iPad 3
Cromulent is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 11:06 AM   #3
PatrickCocoa
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
What Cromulent said

Breakpoints are not part of the source code, they're part of the project (separate from the source code).
__________________
iMac 21.5", 3.06GHz, 4 GB, 2 TB HD.
iPod Touch 3G.
PatrickCocoa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2011, 11:47 AM   #4
gnasher729
In Time-Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksiedzulek View Post
Hi,

how is it posible that when I paste some code into one project there is error ("Stopped at breakpoint"), and after I paste this same code into new project everything is fine?
A breakpoint is not an error. A breakpoint is a debugging feature. You told XCode "stop here when I execute this code", and XCode did exactly that.
gnasher729 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XCode 5 DP and Java Problem aquethys Mac Programming 0 Aug 28, 2013 10:59 PM
Xcode OpenGL Ram Problem jmfel1926 Mac Programming 5 Aug 21, 2013 07:06 PM
Problem with XCode 4 .6 Senor Cuete Mac Programming 7 Feb 11, 2013 10:15 AM
After updating XCode, output terminal problem iMacFarlane Mac Programming 9 Oct 4, 2012 12:29 AM
Xcode problem JamesP. Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Jul 4, 2012 11:41 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC