Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 6, 2005, 02:07 PM   #1
pgc6000
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
GameRanger help

With my iBook in for repairs I want to log onto gameranger on a different computer. The problem is there is already an account logged in when launch GameRanger.So my question is: how do you switch an account on GameRanger? Thanks in advance.
__________________
1.5 GHz 12" Powerbook G4, 1 GB RAM 64 VRAM
pgc6000 is offline   0
Old Mar 7, 2005, 01:32 PM   #2
WhiteSavage
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Here.
log off, then log back on?
__________________
Applekid-
"The reason I'd go with the Mac is because I will trade the prettiest graphics, the crappy OS, crappy security holes, crappy viruses, crappy maintenance, and crappy long run costs, for still quite good graphics, performance, and most importantly, a computer that works."
WhiteSavage is offline   0
Old Mar 7, 2005, 10:30 PM   #3
pgc6000
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteSavage
log off, then log back on?
Well I guess that's my question. how do I even log off and in once another account is already set up on that particular computer?
__________________
1.5 GHz 12" Powerbook G4, 1 GB RAM 64 VRAM
pgc6000 is offline   0
Old Mar 8, 2005, 09:55 AM   #4
WhiteSavage
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Here.
Hmm... I dont exactly know how to log off, but I know that when you install a new version of GR, or install it all over again (Doesnt take much time), it asks you to log in or make a new account. You could switch there... although I dont know if you would want to be re-installing GR every time you want to play under a diff. name.
__________________
Applekid-
"The reason I'd go with the Mac is because I will trade the prettiest graphics, the crappy OS, crappy security holes, crappy viruses, crappy maintenance, and crappy long run costs, for still quite good graphics, performance, and most importantly, a computer that works."
WhiteSavage is offline   0
Old Mar 8, 2005, 08:37 PM   #5
pgc6000
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I guess I'll just reinstall it. Or I could just wait for my computer to come back in.
__________________
1.5 GHz 12" Powerbook G4, 1 GB RAM 64 VRAM
pgc6000 is offline   0
Old Mar 8, 2005, 11:03 PM   #6
Ringo
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Quebec
Send a message via AIM to Ringo
If i remember well u just gotta change place (or delete) the prefs of GR

It's that simple (the files are located in user/youruser/librairy/prefence/gameranger prefs/ the file you got to move is setting)

or you could also create a new account (for OS X not GR) so you could log whit the right account on gr

Last edited by Ringo; Mar 8, 2005 at 11:09 PM.
Ringo is offline   0
Old Mar 9, 2005, 04:22 PM   #7
pgc6000
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I just uninstalled it. I'm on GameRanger right now. Though my iBook should be in soon...
__________________
1.5 GHz 12" Powerbook G4, 1 GB RAM 64 VRAM
pgc6000 is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS-neutral: Star Wars: Battlefront Will Go on Via GameRanger Irishman Mac and PC Games 6 May 8, 2014 03:21 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC