Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Old Jun 11, 2011, 07:02 PM   #1
iAAPL
macrumors regular

Podcasts in iOS 5

So I was listening to WWDC coverage on TWiT Live on Monday, and when they were talking about something in iOS 5, Tom Merrit mentioned something about automatic podcast downloading. I have iOS 5 installed on my iPhone 4, but I don't have Lion, just Snow Leopard. I haven't found anything yet, but has anyone else? I'm a student and work 40+ hours a week at a golf course. I keep my iPhone-supporting earmuffs on pretty much all day. Usually I listen to Pandora, but I've got to really slow down on my data use, and it would be really convenient to have my podcasts download overnight on my WiFi, so it's ready to go right away in the morning. [REDACTED*] I wouldn't be opposed to having my iMac turn on early in the morning [ADDED: , but apparently WiFi sync isn't enabled yet.] Is there something you can do with iCloud to make this work? [REDACTED*] Is there a good app that automatically downloads podcasts? Any suggestions?

*Sorry andythursby

Last edited by iAAPL; Jun 11, 2011 at 08:12 PM.
iAAPL is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2011, 07:14 PM   #2
shandyman
macrumors 601

Quote:
Originally Posted by iAAPL View Post
I haven't gotten WiFi syncing to work yet (yes, I have iTunes 10.5), and I wouldn't be opposed to having my iMac turn on early in the morning. Is there something you can do with iCloud to make this work? Has anyone gotten WiFi syncing to work?
as has been said here in MANY threads, even one specifically titled about wifi syncing... IT'S NOT ENABLED IN THIS BETA! It's cleared stated in the release notes that this is the case....
shandyman is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2011, 12:07 AM   #3
Fernandez21
macrumors 68000

Quote:
Originally Posted by iAAPL View Post
[REDACTED*] Is there a good app that automatically downloads podcasts? Any suggestions?

*Sorry andythursby