Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

allanj56

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 21, 2011
I'm a smart guy, equity partner largest law firm in world, top 10% grad top 10 law school in US etc etc I can't work this Lion, too many disappearing windows, too many corners, no way to find my way back, task bar doesn't work anymore, can't find my outlook, can't open multiple screens of safari, just plain unhappy about my experience and wanting snow leopard back...sorry, i should be more progressive and advanced...this thing just trips me up, i am not smart enough to keep up, how is everyone else doing it??

hcho3

macrumors 68030
May 13, 2010
I am not sure what is your school and smart thing has to do with Lion.

Lion is a software that has been released to general public for less than 2 weeks. Everyone is newbie here.

thermodynamic

Suspended
May 3, 2009
USA
I'm a smart guy, equity partner largest law firm in world, top 10% grad top 10 law school in US etc etc I can't work this Lion, too many disappearing windows, too many corners, no way to find my way back, task bar doesn't work anymore, can't find my outlook, can't open multiple screens of safari, just plain unhappy about my experience and wanting snow leopard back...sorry, i should be more progressive and advanced...this thing just trips me up, i am not smart enough to keep up, how is everyone else doing it??

"Outlook"?

Um, the Mac version of Microsoft's email reader is known as "Entourage". Unless you're referring to OS X's integrated email client, which is not known as "Outlook", either... there is one possibility, but I won't give any hints and I'll allude as to why: