Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

biohazard6969

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Feb 23, 2005
toronto canada
just a fun thread, i wanted to know, what everyone's all time favorite apple application is. not limited to apps MADE by apple, anything that works with mac

i'll start: i love itunes, i think it has the coolest interface and it works great, i get a rush everytime i can use it :D

chameeeleon

macrumors 6502
Jan 11, 2004
I'll second iTunes - it's always open for me, and the design is so simple and attractive yet so functional. Everything in the program "just works".

DaveP

macrumors 6502a
Mar 18, 2005
I'm going to break the rules and list two.

Windows Remote Desktop: I am a Comp Engr college student with and iBook, and I would not have made "the switch" from Windows if this program didn't exist. Obviously not useful for non-Windows users, but for me it is rediculously usefull.

XCode: While I definitely prefer Visual Studio (partially because I am more familiar with Windows development), I am continually amazed by the amount of free developer tools Apple offers. XCode, as well as other add on utilities, such as Application Builder, have a ton of power for no cost.

oops, I meant Interface Builder

devman

macrumors 65816
Apr 19, 2004
AU
Keynote.

It dramatically improved all my presentations. It's compositing and presentation and use of graphics is so beautiful, it raised the bar significantly over what I was previously doing.

eRondeau

macrumors 65816
Mar 3, 2004
Canada's South Coast