Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 8, 2011, 06:31 AM   #1
hector
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Lightroom 3 - is this legit?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Lightroom-...#ht_3050wt_994

Whaddya reckon?
__________________
flickr
chthomson.com
hector is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2011, 06:48 AM   #2
AdrianK
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Well, there are keygens for 3.4, but it looks like you have to block the installer from phoning home. If they were selling non-legit keys they'd stop working and the seller would obviously get poor feedback. Doesn't look like that's the case though.
__________________
Windows 8 Ultrabook ~ Windows Phone 7.8 ~ 16GB iPod mini
AdrianK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2011, 06:51 AM   #3
jessica.
macrumors Nehalem
 
jessica.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Wrong girl from the right side of the tracks
But similar to the Apple Care you can get on eBay, it is possible there are issues but the time to leave feedback passed. I don't know how quickly Adobe finds the illegitimate key and squashes it. If it's after the point where you can file a claim and thus leave negative feedback, then the feedback would look great even if things weren't kosher.

I'd avoid anything that looked like a "too good to be true" deal.
__________________
Because I'm an ahole.
jessica. is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2011, 07:22 AM   #4
TheDrift-
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
one of the reviews says its an oem copy,

Theres 30% off at adobe right now....how you checked out aperture?
TheDrift- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2011, 07:32 AM   #5
Kebabselector
macrumors 68000
 
Kebabselector's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, UK
The negative posting seem to relate to Adobe products, the seller states they are OEM versions. I don't think Adobe ship it as an OEM product (unlike PSE). I'd walk away to be honest. It's cheap, but will it work in the future - will it upgrade?
__________________
Mac Mini 1.66Ghz/2gb - 2.4ghz/C2D/8gb - 2.3/i5/8gb - MacBook 2.0Ghz/2gb
iPhone 4 S⃣ 32gb - iPad Mini 16gb wifi
Others: Canon Eos Stuff - Passat - Smeg - Firewire devices - Prefers Matte
Kebabselector is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2011, 11:09 AM   #6
gnd
macrumors 6502a
 
gnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: At my cat's house
Not sure if I would buy Adobe products on Ebay from someone who, besides Adobe Lightroom, only sells paper napkins and "David Beckham Mobile Phone Straps" ...
__________________
A Pentaxian, also have a wife with a Mac
gnd is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Photography

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High chance that this is a Legit iPhone 5? antman2295 iPhone 25 Apr 20, 2011 01:05 AM
New iPhone 3GS 3.1.3 unlock (is this legit?) owzer Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 3 Jun 8, 2010 09:47 AM
Vonage customers - Is this legit? jeremy.king Community Discussion 37 May 17, 2006 03:14 PM
Purchase Program - is this legit? illumin8 Macintosh Computers 8 May 8, 2003 12:52 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Privacy / DMCA contact / Affiliate and FTC Disclosure
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC