Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 29, 2005, 09:48 PM   #1
KyleC
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
Bring up Powerbook HD on my G5 PM desktop

Ok, so i thought i could just connect my powerbook to my powermac with a firewire cable and the PB HD would show on the PM desktop?


does this not work, or am i missing a setting somewhere?
KyleC is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2005, 09:51 PM   #2
leftbanke7
macrumors 6502a
 
leftbanke7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Valley City, Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleC
Ok, so i thought i could just connect my powerbook to my powermac with a firewire cable and the PB HD would show on the PM desktop?


does this not work, or am i missing a setting somewhere?
Did you start up your PB in Firewire Target Mode? To do this, hold down the "T" key during startup. You know you did it right when the Firewire symbol starts dancing around your PB's screen. Your PB's HD should be on the PM's desktop now.
__________________
"I'm apathetic and I don't care."
leftbanke7 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2005, 10:02 PM   #3
KyleC
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
thanks a ton!

I figured it was somthing simple
KyleC is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't bring up iCloud.com on my iPad... FloridaMac iOS 5 and earlier 13 Dec 17, 2013 05:01 PM
cant use 1080p videos on my G5 Agnusdei Digital Video 20 Dec 2, 2010 04:22 AM
Windows HD on my OS X desktop, what can I do with it? ShadowXOR Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 4 Aug 12, 2008 09:39 PM
taking ages to bring up external HD in finder cwedl OS X 3 Jun 22, 2008 04:05 AM
Help! Palm Desktop doesn't work on my G5!? jrv3034 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Dec 7, 2003 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC