Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 5 and earlier

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 19, 2011, 10:44 PM   #1
stumac94
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Moved the "settings" app into newsstand and now it will not move out

Hey I've tried restarting my iPhone (4) and everything I can think of. Anyone else encountered this before or have any ideas?

Can't find a photo of this sorry
__________________
The only difference between intelligence and stupidity is intelligence has a limit.
stumac94 is offline   -1 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2011, 10:49 PM   #2
Comeagain?
macrumors Demi-God
 
Comeagain?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Send a message via Skype™ to Comeagain?
How did you get it in there in the first place?
__________________
Questions? MRoogle it!
I support the MacRumors Blood Drive!
MR Scavenger Score: 1
Comeagain? is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2011, 10:53 PM   #3
saberahul
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On my iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Comeagain? View Post
How did you get it in there in the first place?
Good question - how in the world did it end up there? I just tried and couldn't do it...
__________________
iPhone iPad MacBook Pro
saberahul is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2011, 11:39 PM   #4
SteveAbootman
macrumors 6502a
 
SteveAbootman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Haha nice!!

Settings > General > Reset > Reset Homescreen Layout

Hope that works for ya.
__________________
27' iMac, 3.4 GHz i7, 8GB Ram, 1TB HD
iPhone 5 & iPad 3

SteveAbootman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2011, 12:43 AM   #5
Pooshka
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by stumac94 View Post
Can't find a photo of this sorry
Take a screenshot by pressing both Home and Sleep buttons at the same time.

It's hard to believe you managed to drag the Settings app (or any app for that matter) into the Newsstand folder. It's simply impossible.
Pooshka is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 03:39 PM   #6
CarritosYo
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
The fact you do not know how to move apps into the newsstand does not mean it is impossible... There is info on you tube on how to do that... I hope you know whats you tube. Don't make me mad ...!!!
CarritosYo is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 5 and earlier

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just installed SL now it will not scan???? knew2mack MacBook 4 Sep 21, 2011 03:48 PM
Restored new iMac with Time Machine and now iWeb will not open downingp Mac Applications and Mac App Store 8 May 8, 2010 10:45 AM
I dropped my ipod touch and now it does not work! ivzl18 iPod touch 3 Dec 7, 2008 03:45 PM
Splitting the iPod app into Music and Movies apps. TuffLuffJimmy Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 8 Oct 8, 2008 12:24 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC