Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 13, 2011, 04:50 AM   #1
ajaxmonkey
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
iPhone 3G Recovery Mode Loop??

General Info: Okay, it has been officially 2 days of non stop google searching lol. Okay, yesterday I was doing my normal Cydia browsing(WHICH I ALWAYS DO), when I found a few little apps that I liked, well b/c I do not have wifi and my speed is not that fast seeing as it is 2G T-Mobile so I used Cyder to download the apps and used iFunbox to upload them to Cydia. That did not go to well seeing as I rebooted my phone and the "CTI(connect to itunes)" screen of death showed up. I have tried almost everything, see I said almost, I do not know if their is anything I am missing. This is what I have done. I use windows btw.

Programs: Used iReb, Redsnow, sn0wbreeze, Recovery Fixers(TinyUmbrella,iRecovery,etc.), Custom Firmware(S) like 3 or 4, Downgrading. I have searched all kinds of forums for the answer, and tried everything from the ones I have looked at, nothing works.

Error: These are the errors I get, 1600-1604 nothing but those and between those, no 1015, 39..etc just the 1600-1604.

System Info: iPhone 3G, Baseband 06.15.00, Jailbroken 4.2.1.

Final: I would really appreciate if someone could help me out, if not I will just lay and cry lol, cause I ish not rich lol.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2011, 06:13 AM   #2
Crystal-RX
macrumors 68030
 
Crystal-RX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Have you tried putting it into DFU mode, then restore it to 3.1.3.. Go ahead and do that if you have done so. At the end you should get a 1015 error, use TU to exit recovery and it will boot up to activation screen.
Crystal-RX is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2011, 10:36 AM   #3
ajaxmonkey
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
I have tried that with all iReb, Redsnow, and Normally, but I only get the 1600-1604 errors. It normally goes to "Preparing To Restore" and gets stuck there, then I get the 1600-1604 errors.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2011, 11:35 AM   #4
Lucky736
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: TX or MI
Send a message via AIM to Lucky736 Send a message via Yahoo to Lucky736
Go back to 4.1 and it will work fine. I too have been unable to go back to 4.2.1 with my 3G. Something similar happened and that was that. 4.1 is actually more responsive as well.

Let me know if that helps.
Lucky736 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2011, 03:16 PM   #5
ajaxmonkey
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Trying that now, will edit with update .

Edit: Seems that did not work either, I put it in DFU, I am going to try just regular restoring now. Lets see! Did not work lol. All I ever get is the White Screen-DFU Black Screen-Non DFU right when it gets to "Preparing For Restore"

Edit 2: Do I need a custom 4.1?

Last edited by ajaxmonkey; Nov 13, 2011 at 04:08 PM.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2011, 10:38 PM   #6
Lucky736
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: TX or MI
Send a message via AIM to Lucky736 Send a message via Yahoo to Lucky736
Ah. Sorry, I forgot. You need something to kick it out of recovery. iReb should do this. Just saw the post. Ug.
Lucky736 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2011, 12:20 AM   #7
ajaxmonkey
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Okay I will try this.

Edit: Did not work. I will have to try taking the logic board out. I just need that darn screw driver.

Last edited by ajaxmonkey; Nov 15, 2011 at 12:31 AM.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2011, 12:41 AM   #8
Lucky736
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: TX or MI
Send a message via AIM to Lucky736 Send a message via Yahoo to Lucky736
Logic board? Whoa whoa whoa. Alright, shoot me an IM. We will get this working.
Lucky736 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2011, 10:38 AM   #9
ajaxmonkey
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Okay lol, sending you a message.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2011, 10:43 AM   #10
maturola
macrumors 68040
 
maturola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Send a message via AIM to maturola
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaxmonkey View Post

Edit 2: Do I need a custom 4.1?
YOu have the iPad baseband (Baseband 06.15.00) you ALWAYS need a custom firmware no matter what.
__________________
Sometime when I am alone I Google myself!!!
13'' Unibody MacBook / Made by , Fix by the Dev Team
LockedUSB Adapter MK2- Smallest Charge Only USB Adapter & Power Optimizer
maturola is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2011, 10:58 AM   #11
ajaxmonkey
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Yeah, still will not work.
ajaxmonkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone 4 stuck in boot loop/recovery mode turnonthejets iOS 6 15 May 26, 2014 04:14 AM
iPhone 3GS stuck in recovery mode loop Cubytus iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 2 Oct 31, 2013 12:26 AM
iPhone 3GS Recovery Mode Loop HELP PLEASE!!! Takago S iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 1 May 31, 2013 09:49 PM
Iphone 3gs stuck at recovery mode loop after trying to downgrade from 6.1.3 to 6.1.1 toni. iOS 6 3 Apr 9, 2013 05:19 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC