Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 20, 2005, 11:01 PM   #1
RumoredTone
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
WTB: Apple DVI to ADC converter

I'd like to buy the Apple converter for running ADC displays off a DVI port.

Thanks,
-Tone
RumoredTone is offline   0
Old May 20, 2005, 11:16 PM   #2
RGunner
macrumors 6502a
 
RGunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midnight Sun
sent a PM on where to find a good buy on one...

dunno if that helps you or not, good price tho
RGunner is offline   0
Old May 20, 2005, 11:31 PM   #3
D0ct0rteeth
macrumors 65816
 
D0ct0rteeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Franklin, TN
Send a message via AIM to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via MSN to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Yahoo to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Skype™ to D0ct0rteeth
I have one I will sell ya for $40 shipped

- Doc
__________________
http://twitter.com/c_johnson
D0ct0rteeth is offline   0
Old May 21, 2005, 11:12 AM   #4
RumoredTone
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0ct0rteeth
I have one I will sell ya for $40 shipped

- Doc
Hi Doc,

Thank you for the reply - that's a great deal. As long as it's definitely the part I'm looking for, and is complete and in good shape, you've got a deal.

Just to verify, I'm looking for Apple part #M8661LL/B

Pic: http://www.bandardesigns.com/temp/pi...to_adc_125.jpg

Is that what you have?
-Tone
RumoredTone is offline   0
Old May 21, 2005, 11:45 AM   #5
D0ct0rteeth
macrumors 65816
 
D0ct0rteeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Franklin, TN
Send a message via AIM to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via MSN to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Yahoo to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Skype™ to D0ct0rteeth
Quote:
Originally Posted by RumoredTone
Hi Doc,

Thank you for the reply - that's a great deal. As long as it's definitely the part I'm looking for, and is complete and in good shape, you've got a deal.

Just to verify, I'm looking for Apple part #M8661LL/B

Pic: http://www.bandardesigns.com/temp/pi...to_adc_125.jpg

Is that what you have?
-Tone
Exactly. Thats it. Its in perfect shape.

Its just lonely It needs a monitor to be plugged into.

Just paypal me the coin with an address to send it to and I'll get it right out.

- Doc
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00345.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	60.0 KB
ID:	24123  
__________________
http://twitter.com/c_johnson
D0ct0rteeth is offline   0
Old May 21, 2005, 11:58 AM   #6
RumoredTone
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Coin sent.

No Apple part should be lonely! I'll give it a good home.

-Tone


Quote:
Originally Posted by D0ct0rteeth
Exactly. Thats it. Its in perfect shape.

Its just lonely It needs a monitor to be plugged into.

Just paypal me the coin with an address to send it to and I'll get it right out.

- Doc
RumoredTone is offline   0
Old May 21, 2005, 12:06 PM   #7
D0ct0rteeth
macrumors 65816
 
D0ct0rteeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Franklin, TN
Send a message via AIM to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via MSN to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Yahoo to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Skype™ to D0ct0rteeth
Enjoy. I'll send it right out.
__________________
http://twitter.com/c_johnson
D0ct0rteeth is offline   0
Old May 31, 2005, 06:50 PM   #8
D0ct0rteeth
macrumors 65816
 
D0ct0rteeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Franklin, TN
Send a message via AIM to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via MSN to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Yahoo to D0ct0rteeth Send a message via Skype™ to D0ct0rteeth
Sent it out today man. Sorry about the delay
__________________
http://twitter.com/c_johnson
D0ct0rteeth is offline   0
Old Jun 7, 2005, 10:54 AM   #9
RumoredTone
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0ct0rteeth
Sent it out today man. Sorry about the delay

Hi there,

I got it today - thanks again!

I do have a question though: shouldn't there be a power cable for it? The package you sent had the main unit, with USB and DVI cables attached to it. I can see where ADC plugs in, but there's a port for a power cable to plug in (and go to an electrical outlet). However, there's no power cable. Did you forget to include that?

Thanks,
-Anthony
RumoredTone is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADC to DVI 23'' Cinema Display issue/help! donald4519 Mac Peripherals 13 Jul 4, 2013 11:26 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC