Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Old Feb 9, 2012, 10:59 PM   #1
Gordan
macrumors newbie

How to do this emboss text effect? Please help.

Any idea how to acheive this exact text effect?

Text effect :

Does this kind of text effect have any name? I know moonlight text effect and since i'm new to photoshop, i do not understand what blending effect settings need to be applied to text.
Detailed instructions on above text effect is highly appreciated.
I would really appreciate if you also direct me to similar text effect tutorials. Cheers!!

P.S. I'm looking for exact effects so kindly provide detailed settings. Cheers!!
Gordan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2012, 11:11 PM   #2
simsaladimbamba

Can this help?
It is not exact, but with some playing around, you might find the one you want, unless that is not what you want.

Various tutorials, including text effect tuts, can be found here and here and probably here.
simsaladimbamba is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2012, 11:59 PM   #3
Gordan
macrumors newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by simsaladimbamba View Post
Can this help?
It is not exact, but with some playing around, you might find the one you want, unless that is not what you want.

Various tutorials, including text effect tuts, can be found here and here and probably here.
Thanks for reply but i couldn't get an exact output. There is an internal gradient, slight embossing, and an outer fine stroke. There also be a very slight drop shadow on the top one.
I couldn't figure out how to get an exact output from all those. My font size is 72px.
I did search a lot on PSDtutes and many many other websites but coudn't find this thing. Since i'm looking for exact output, i cannot refer to other tutes and achieve this output ('cuz i'm also new to photoshop). Cheers!!
Old Feb 10, 2012, 12:07 AM   #4
simsaladimbamba

Quote: