Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > Mac Pro

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 13, 2012, 02:27 PM   #1
Check 6
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
how would I sync Aperture libraries on two mac's

I travel with my MBP and use the MacPro at home. I have Aperture 3 on both and download images to each, but not always the same images depending on where I am. I would like to merge both libraries frequently so I ave the same folders/projects on both. So far the only way I can think of is through the use of an outboard hard drive to back up both libraries and thus merge them. Other thoughts. Thanks
Check 6 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2012, 02:28 PM   #2
swiftaw
macrumors 603
 
swiftaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Did you look at this?

http://www.apple.com/aperture/how-to...rginglibraries
swiftaw is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2012, 02:29 PM   #3
maflynn
Moderator
 
maflynn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Boston
Are you using managed, or referenced?

That is do you use Aperture's library to hold the images, or let them be set up as referenced?

With the former, once you import the missing photos into the other library, you can then just copy the library to the other mac when you need too.
__________________
~Mike Flynn
maflynn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2012, 05:17 PM   #4
Check 6
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftaw View Post
Thanks, this evenings reading
Check 6 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2012, 03:07 PM   #5
mtreys
macrumors member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: College Station, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftaw View Post
Thanks for this
mtreys is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 01:26 PM   #6
PhoenixPT
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftaw View Post
Hello, I'm having the same problem, and tried the link, but it says it can not find that page...

Anyone knows where can I find updated intel on this issue?

Thanks in advance for any help!!
PhoenixPT is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > Mac Pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to integrate/sync iTunes libraries on mac and windows partition underwaterboy10 Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 47 Dec 21, 2010 11:30 AM
Sync Aperture Library with iPod eXan iPod 10 Jul 5, 2010 02:24 PM
How to sync Aperture libraries between two computers? chiefroastbeef Digital Photography 2 Dec 2, 2009 08:19 AM
How do I sync iphoto's libraries from two macs? hdsalinas Mac Applications and Mac App Store 8 Aug 30, 2009 05:01 AM
Syncing iTune Libraries between two computers Advance The Man iPod 3 Jun 28, 2006 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC