Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 16, 2012, 05:53 PM   #1
Killerbob
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Apps not working correctly (or at all)...

Hi,

Having just installed ML, I would like to start a thread about apps not working, or not working correctly...

Most of my Widgets do not work:

- iStat Pro
- YouTube
- ReadyNAS RAIDar
- Earth
- Currency Converter

And;

- Parallels Desktop ver. 7 (doesn't even attempt to start)

Also, a funny thing; a lot of my latest updates (like Airport Utility) had to reinstalled, and the update function does not work. So I am back with ver. 6 (WTF).

Keep the list going...

Bo
__________________
nMP 3.5GHz 6C/64GB/1TB/D700s - Echo Express 1TB Accelsior/2x500GB Sonnet Tempo - MBP 13"/3GHz i7/16GB/512GB - MBA 13"/2GHz i7/8GB/250GB - MMI 2.3HGz/8GB/500GB - TC 3TB - ReadyNAS Pro 6x3TB
Killerbob is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 05:59 PM   #2
talmy
macrumors 601
 
talmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oregon
It's a developers preview. Don't expect anything to work, especially 3rd party software.
__________________
27" i7 iMac, 15" MacBook Pro, Mac mini with Yosemite Server, 5 other Macs and an unused Apple TV in the household.
talmy is offline   -1 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 06:36 PM   #3
87racer
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killerbob View Post
Hi,

Having just installed ML, I would like to start a thread about apps not working, or not working correctly...

Most of my Widgets do not work:

- iStat Pro
- YouTube
- ReadyNAS RAIDar
- Earth
- Currency Converter

And;

- Parallels Desktop ver. 7 (doesn't even attempt to start)

Also, a funny thing; a lot of my latest updates (like Airport Utility) had to reinstalled, and the update function does not work. So I am back with ver. 6 (WTF).

Keep the list going...

Bo
There is a fix for Parallels for now...Parallels on Mountain Lion
87racer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 07:32 PM   #4
PBP
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by talmy View Post
It's a developers preview. Don't expect anything to work, especially 3rd party software.
This.. Always nice to have people who got there ML of a torrentsite and then bitch about it on the forums. Its a developer preview, not a final release
PBP is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone upload not working correctly Jord5i Web Design and Development 2 Mar 13, 2014 06:58 PM
Help Mavericks not working correctly mrs1986 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 5 Jan 21, 2014 09:59 AM
HiDPI not working correctly ilikecorn500 OS X 5 Jan 3, 2014 12:48 PM
Magsafe not working correctly Maxc Mac Basics and Help 2 Nov 27, 2013 03:11 PM
Frequent Locations Not Working Correctly Terrified iOS 7 10 Oct 14, 2013 05:56 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC