Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 19, 2012, 09:30 AM   #1
Chevenowner
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Smile How to get whatsapp on iPad ?

I know there is a way to download whatsapp after jailbreaking it
But can you use it on your iPad and other phone with the same phone number ?
Would be great if any 1 can tell me that
Thanks
Chevenowner is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2012, 09:56 AM   #2
smacman
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Not possible to link multiple devices to one number with Whatsapp. I too wish they would add that functionality.
__________________
I used to be indecisive. Now I'm not sure.
smacman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 04:34 PM   #3
fashiondgal007
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I have whatsapp on my phone and the ipad 2, but with different numbers. The ipad 2 has a google voice number.

http://www.digisecrets.com/apple/how...out-jailbreak/
fashiondgal007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2012, 05:46 AM   #4
jdaniel
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa, Canada
on my ipad3 it gives me a device not supported message.
__________________
Current: 13" Alum Unibody, 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB Seagate Hybrid Drive, 16GB RAM Mid 2013 + iPhone5S 32GB Space Grey (iOS7.0.2) + TB Display + ATV3
jdaniel is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2012, 08:28 PM   #5
ronvsanten
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Rangiora, New Zealand
Not supported

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdaniel View Post
on my ipad3 it gives me a device not supported message.
Same here on iPad2
ronvsanten is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2012, 12:28 PM   #6
TriJetHero
macrumors 601
 
TriJetHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: World
There is a way.

you'll need an iPhone as well.

delete WA from iPhone, afterwards install clean, do not open WA.

install UDIDfaker from Cydia on iPhone

in UDIDfaker for WA set the UDID from your iPad

now open WA on iPhone, insert phone number(needs to be second number not your iPhone number, you can use a prepaid or other phone)

WA will now sent a confirmation nr to that phone number.

activate WA with the that nr on iPhone.

Now go into iPhone file structure:
var/mobile/applications/Whatsapp/Library/preferences

copy net.whatsapp.WhatsApp.plist

On the iPad install whatspad from cydia
install Whatsapp
in the same directory on the iPad copy the plist from above.

Whatsapp should now work on the iPad.

On the iPhone remove the whatsapp
install again
make sure UDIDfaker is set to original UDID for iPhone

Open whatsapp on iphone, put in the original number from iPhone and activate again.
__________________
iPhone 5 iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
iPad 4 3G 7.1 Stock
iPad 2 WIFI iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
Mac Book Pro 15" mid 2010
TriJetHero is online now   2 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 09:07 PM   #7
jdaniel
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa, Canada
I think they are looking for non JB solutions.
__________________
Current: 13" Alum Unibody, 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB Seagate Hybrid Drive, 16GB RAM Mid 2013 + iPhone5S 32GB Space Grey (iOS7.0.2) + TB Display + ATV3
jdaniel is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2012, 05:43 AM   #8
OutSpoken
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdaniel View Post
I think they are looking for non JB solutions.
Then they're asking in the wrong forum section.
__________________
OutSpoken is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 07:46 AM   #9
jdaniel
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by OutSpoken View Post
Then they're asking in the wrong forum section.
I think not, it says HACKS, doesnt only say jailbreak, a hack can be any kind of method and bypass, does not refer to JB.
__________________
Current: 13" Alum Unibody, 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB Seagate Hybrid Drive, 16GB RAM Mid 2013 + iPhone5S 32GB Space Grey (iOS7.0.2) + TB Display + ATV3
jdaniel is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2012, 10:28 AM   #10
TriJetHero
macrumors 601
 
TriJetHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: World
What other bypass is there other than jailbreaking??
__________________
iPhone 5 iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
iPad 4 3G 7.1 Stock
iPad 2 WIFI iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
Mac Book Pro 15" mid 2010
TriJetHero is online now   2 Reply With Quote
Old May 27, 2012, 12:19 PM   #11
stylinexpat
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Anyone able to get Whatsapp working on new iPad?
__________________
2010 MacBook Pro 13"
2.66GHz
4GB RAM
200GB Vertex 2 SSD RAID
stylinexpat is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2012, 04:12 PM   #12
wiredout46
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylinexpat View Post
Anyone able to get Whatsapp working on new iPad?
in for answer
wiredout46 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2012, 01:26 AM   #13
esha1812
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Thumbs up This works.

http://www.redmondpie.com/whatsapp-f...ow-to-install/
esha1812 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2012, 05:17 AM   #14
boyced
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriJetHero View Post
There is a way.

you'll need an iPhone as well.

delete WA from iPhone, afterwards install clean, do not open WA.

install UDIDfaker from Cydia on iPhone

in UDIDfaker for WA set the UDID from your iPad

now open WA on iPhone, insert phone number(needs to be second number not your iPhone number, you can use a prepaid or other phone)

WA will now sent a confirmation nr to that phone number.

activate WA with the that nr on iPhone.

Now go into iPhone file structure:
var/mobile/applications/Whatsapp/Library/preferences

copy net.whatsapp.WhatsApp.plist

On the iPad install whatspad from cydia
install Whatsapp
in the same directory on the iPad copy the plist from above.

Whatsapp should now work on the iPad.

On the iPhone remove the whatsapp
install again
make sure UDIDfaker is set to original UDID for iPhone

Open whatsapp on iphone, put in the original number from iPhone and activate again.

will i get messages on the ipad and iphone at the same time?
boyced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2012, 05:27 AM   #15
TriJetHero
macrumors 601
 
TriJetHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: World
No, you have to use different numbers, it is not possible to have same number on both ipad and iphone, use imessage instead, that wil give you iphone, ipad and mac if you have 1.
__________________
iPhone 5 iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
iPad 4 3G 7.1 Stock
iPad 2 WIFI iOS 7.0.6 Evasi0n7
Mac Book Pro 15" mid 2010
TriJetHero is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2012, 08:50 AM   #16
stylinexpat
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by esha1812 View Post
That article is quite dated. Work on a new iPad or basically the iPad3
__________________
2010 MacBook Pro 13"
2.66GHz
4GB RAM
200GB Vertex 2 SSD RAID
stylinexpat is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2012, 11:37 AM   #17
wiredout46
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylinexpat View Post
That article is quite dated. Work on a new iPad or basically the iPad3
it works on the ipad 3.
wiredout46 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2012, 10:13 PM   #18
ipsychedelic
macrumors 6502a
 
ipsychedelic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali, Colombia
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiredout46 View Post
it works on the ipad 3.
But if you use it on the iPhone already, would it work just fine with the same "activation number" or you basically need two active phone numbers?

I tried the same with Viber (no extra workarounds) but now Viber on the iPhone started behaving funny.
ipsychedelic is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2012, 12:00 PM   #19
wiredout46
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipsychedelic View Post
But if you use it on the iPhone already, would it work just fine with the same "activation number" or you basically need two active phone numbers?

I tried the same with Viber (no extra workarounds) but now Viber on the iPhone started behaving funny.
i tried using one phone number for whatsapp on both my ipad and my android phone, and some of the messages wouldn't get through.

i resorted to using my google voice number for my ipad and it works fine.
wiredout46 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2012, 01:43 PM   #20
ipsychedelic
macrumors 6502a
 
ipsychedelic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali, Colombia
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiredout46 View Post
i tried using one phone number for whatsapp on both my ipad and my android phone, and some of the messages wouldn't get through.

i resorted to using my google voice number for my ipad and it works fine.
Ok, thanks.
ipsychedelic is offline   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tutorial: How to get PCSX2 to run on Mac (without BootCamp) Mirrors Mac Applications and Mac App Store 22 Jun 14, 2013 08:19 PM
How to get invitation or purchase invitation for iPad 3 Launch Event? Bhadresh iPad Launch Meetups 1 Feb 29, 2012 10:23 AM
How to get Facebook for iPad working. cobaltrich27 iPad Hacks 7 Jul 26, 2011 05:34 AM
Does anybody know how to get TweetTask? xmelissaxmayhem Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 3 Jul 3, 2011 01:21 AM
Getting new MBA, how to get WOW on it? Monkey194545 Mac and PC Games 2 Nov 13, 2010 02:30 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC