Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPad Apps

Old Apr 13, 2012, 03:29 PM   #1
PaulWog
macrumors 6502

apps?

I hate asking this question, but here it is: I'm looking for apps worth buying.

I'm a student / business person / person who enjoys playing around on his iPad.

I've downloaded:
- pages
- calculator pro
- garageband
- angry birds
- procreate
- jetpack
- twitter
- messenger (facebook)
- iPhoto <-- waste in my opinion, thought it was a bit better

Anyway, what are some apps that should be drawn to my attention? I can't seem to find any good "top 100 apps" articles that are worth reading, and the app store isn't the easiest to sift through in terms of getting past the uninteresting-to-me stuff.
PaulWog is offline   -1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2012, 09:33 PM   #2
JoeyBam
macrumors newbie

I downloaded an app yesterday named CalWizard. It's very cool, and has some wild features in addition to a great calendar. I think it's definitely worth getting.
JoeyBam is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2012, 05:53 AM   #3
playerout
macrumors newbie

I have entered the Iphone world two months ago...and always looking for good apps!

So it depends on what you're looking for..
I'll write you a list of the last apps I dowloaded..some are free, so worth trying them..
- Around me: nice app if you're travelling a lot. You can find anything you're looking for that's near you (with localizing system), so for example hospitals, cinemas, restaurants, pharmacy, theaters, taxi and sooooo on
- Evernote: if you're a student or business person, or you have many projects pendind (as I do!!) it's cool because you can have a sort of big box with all your notes about projects divided, you can add, you can schedule 'em, customize them. This you should try!
- Taskflow: I use it for my daily tasks, sort of personal to-do list, with alarms and reminders. Cool graphic (I love it!)