Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 19, 2012, 01:45 PM   #1
adiofm
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Developer Preview 3 Launchpad condensed?

Looks like my launchpad has become condensed, and no longer spaces out throughout the whole screen. Anyone else notice this? Just installed DP3.
adiofm is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:50 PM   #2
littledude8209
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiofm View Post
Looks like my launchpad has become condensed, and no longer spaces out throughout the whole screen. Anyone else notice this? Just installed DP3.
If you have the magic trackpad/laptop with a multitouch trackpad, you can do a 2 finger pinch to spread them out.
__________________
13" Macbook Air (late 2010) 2.13Ghz, 4GB RAM, 256GB - iPhone 4 32GB - iPad 2 32GB (Wi-Fi + 3G)
littledude8209 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:52 PM   #3
chenks
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiofm View Post
Looks like my launchpad has become condensed, and no longer spaces out throughout the whole screen. Anyone else notice this? Just installed DP3.
it's like that in DP2 also.
chenks is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:56 PM   #4
hafr
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by littledude8209 View Post
If you have the magic trackpad/laptop with a multitouch trackpad, you can do a 2 finger pinch to spread them out.
Not in DP3.
hafr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 05:03 PM   #5
adiofm
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Yeah it doesn't seem to work for me in DP3.
adiofm is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 05:09 PM   #6
WeegieMac
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Glasgow, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiofm View Post
Looks like my launchpad has become condensed, and no longer spaces out throughout the whole screen. Anyone else notice this? Just installed DP3.
Done this for me on Developer Preview 2 mate.

WeegieMac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 05:34 PM   #7
Tmelon
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Mine is also like that when I'm plugged into my external monitor. It's normal when I'm unplugged.
Tmelon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 05:56 PM   #8
adiofm
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Interesting, I wonder if this only happens at certain resolutions. I'm running a 17 inch MBP with 1920 res.
adiofm is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 06:13 PM   #9
henryzhao
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
On a keyboard, Command and + or Command and - will change spacing.
__________________
20" 2007 iMac, 2GHz, 2 GB RAM, 250GB HD; 8GB iPod touch; 16GB 3G iPad 1
henryzhao is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 06:37 PM   #10
Tmelon
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryzhao View Post
On a keyboard, Command and + or Command and - will change spacing.
Not for me.
Tmelon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 06:37 PM   #11
adiofm
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryzhao View Post
On a keyboard, Command and + or Command and - will change spacing.
Thanks for the tip, just tried that but it didn't work .
adiofm is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 07:42 PM   #12
Lukeit
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Shanghai, China
Same here.. DP3 doesn't allow 2 finger zoom or CMD+ zoom... while in DP2 it was working.
Lukeit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:16 AM   #13
hafr
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryzhao View Post
On a keyboard, Command and + or Command and - will change spacing.
Not in DP3.
hafr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:23 AM   #14
kemo
macrumors 6502a
 
kemo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: /Users/kemo
It was in DP1 if I remember correctly.
__________________
~ http://tehkemo.com
~ AKG k701 + Nuforce Icon HDP
kemo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:42 AM   #15
Lunfai
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Mines condensed and I don't know how to change it, using DP2 and DP3 and it's changed.
Lunfai is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2012, 10:54 AM   #16
JuicyJones
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
1920x1080

I had this issue in DP2 but I was able to pinch and change the spacing. DP3 has killed doesn't allow for this anymore.
__________________
15.4" Macbook Pro with Retina Display (2013) 2.3ghz/16gb/512gb, Mac Mini Server 2.3/2tb/8gb, 64gb Space Gray iPhone 5s, 64gb Space Gray iPad Air
JuicyJones is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WP 8.1 developer preview update maflynn Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices 22 May 24, 2014 04:56 PM
Is the developer preview 8 stable? zirosky OS X Mavericks (10.9) 25 Oct 2, 2013 04:42 PM
Developer Preview 7 is out now! petvas OS X Mavericks (10.9) 3 Sep 3, 2013 06:40 PM
Backing up a Developer Preview? petrucci666 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 7 Aug 23, 2013 05:18 AM
10.9 Developer Preview 6 just released bedifferent OS X Mavericks (10.9) 19 Aug 22, 2013 05:36 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC