Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:31 PM   #1
zMacintoshz
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NY, FL
Post Your RAM Configuration

2012 13" MacBook Air
8GBs Apple Ram


2011 Mac Mini
8GBs OWC Ram


2011 iMac
__________________
2012 MBA 13"/1.8 i5/8gb Ram/128ssd
2011 iMac 27"/2.7 4core i5/24gbRam/ 256+1TB
2011 Mac Mini 2.3 i5/8gb Ram/500gb HDD
iPhone, iPad, Time Capsule

Last edited by zMacintoshz; Jul 10, 2012 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Added New iMac (7-10-2012)
zMacintoshz is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:40 PM   #2
panda bear
macrumors 68000
 
panda bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Mid 2011 I think? (I sincerely forget) iMac 2.5GHz i5 with 12GB of Crucial RAM


I have the previous gen MBA as well.. 4GB RAM 11", but i'm not getting that out just to post a screen shot ,because i'm lazy.
panda bear is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:41 PM   #3
nani7788
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
.

Last edited by nani7788; Jul 3, 2012 at 12:51 AM.
nani7788 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:43 PM   #4
zMacintoshz
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NY, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdot View Post
Mid 2011 I think? (I sincerely forget) iMac 2.5GHz i5 with 12GB of Crucial RAM
Image

I have the previous gen MBA as well.. 4GB RAM 11", but i'm not getting that out just to post a screen shot ,because i'm lazy.
Nice, what size iMac. I cant wait to get mine ( configuration in Signature)
__________________
2012 MBA 13"/1.8 i5/8gb Ram/128ssd
2011 iMac 27"/2.7 4core i5/24gbRam/ 256+1TB
2011 Mac Mini 2.3 i5/8gb Ram/500gb HDD
iPhone, iPad, Time Capsule
zMacintoshz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:44 PM   #5
panda bear
macrumors 68000
 
panda bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zMacintoshz View Post
Nice, what size iMac. I cant wait to get mine ( configuration in Signature)
It's the base 21.5" with upgraded ram. Whatever the current generation of iMac is, before Lion came out. I still have the Snow Leopard keyboard.
panda bear is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:49 PM   #6
iBookG4user
macrumors 604
 
iBookG4user's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Send a message via MSN to iBookG4user
Here's my Mac Pro:

__________________
*Super high tech stuff goes here*
iBookG4user is offline   7 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 08:49 PM   #7
dmmcintyre3
macrumors 68020
 
dmmcintyre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2012-07-02 at 8.49.31 PM.png
Views:	54
Size:	107.6 KB
ID:	346316  
__________________
FreeVPS.us
dmmcintyre3 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 09:02 PM   #8
numbersyx
macrumors 65816
 
numbersyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Just bumped my Nehalem Mac Pro from 12 to 32 GB...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-07-02 at 9.00.23.png
Views:	29
Size:	34.6 KB
ID:	346317  
numbersyx is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2012, 09:02 PM   #9
Prof.
macrumors 601
 
Prof.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chicago
mid-2012 2.3GHz 15" MacBook Pro. I'll be upgrading to 16GB's later this year.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-07-02 at 8.01.41 PM.png
Views:	24
Size:	51.3 KB
ID:	346318  
__________________
I have not seen proven proof that [climate change] is entirely man-made. - Joni Ernst, (R) Iowa
And the Republican party isn't the party of stupid? Okay.
Prof. is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 03:04 PM   #10
M0esmac
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK
2011 MBP 2.7GHz

__________________
H.A.T.E.R.S: Having Anger Towards Everyone Reaching Success.
M0esmac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 03:23 PM   #11
Starfighter
macrumors 6502a
 
Starfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sweden
PowerMac G5:

I had a lot of old 512MB-sticks laying around so I put them all into one. I want to switch them for 2GB sticks up to the maximum RAM (which I think is 8 on this model) but it's no hurry.

PowerMac G4:


PowerBook G4:

I have another 1GB of RAM on the way but for some reason all packages from the UK have begun to take several weeks to arrive and half of the time don't arrive at all...

iMac G3:
__________________
In arguments the losers are the winners - because they learn something.
Starfighter is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 03:33 PM   #12
wordoflife
macrumors 604
 
wordoflife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
2.4ghz core 2 duo (13 inch MBP - 2010)
wordoflife is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 03:41 PM   #13
sk8andmetal
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Saint Nazaire, West coast, France
8GB 1066MHz on my mbp 5.5 13" from 2009
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RAM.png
Views:	28
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	346429  
sk8andmetal is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 04:12 PM   #14
wassal43
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
15-inch, Early 2011

__________________
 MacBook Pro 15 Mid-2012  IPhone 4  ATV 3
wassal43 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 04:38 PM   #15
Acorn
macrumors 68020
 
Acorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: macrumors
2012 mac air

Attachment 346440
__________________
o/

Last edited by Acorn; Jan 29, 2014 at 11:00 PM.
Acorn is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 05:03 PM   #16
Drew017
macrumors 65816
 
Drew017's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: East coast, USA
Send a message via Skype™ to Drew017
Sticking with 2GB for the moment... trying to get the SSD first

__________________
Who'll put on my shoes while I'm walking slowly down the hall of fame?
MacBook Air 13 inch (Mid 2013); Intel Core i5; 4GB RAM; OS X 10.10 Yosemite
iPhone 5c

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Drew017 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 05:10 PM   #17
ucfgrad93
macrumors G5
 
ucfgrad93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Colorado
My almost 5 year old iMac has...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2012-07-03 at 3.08.45 PM.png
Views:	29
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	346444  
__________________
If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?
ucfgrad93 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 05:48 PM   #18
MagicBoy
macrumors 68000
 
MagicBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Manchester, UK
MBP
8GB Crucial Kit


Mac Mini is a few miles away and I can't get to it as they killed MobileMe. :-(
__________________
Late 2013 15" MacBook Pro with retina display 2.3GHz; Mac mini (2009) 2GHz ;
iPhone 6 64GB ; PowerBook Titanium G4 667Mhz

RIP : Late 2011 15" MacBook Pro 2.2GHz HR-AG with dead GPU
MagicBoy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2012, 09:09 PM   #19
Zaap
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Still debating putting another 8GB in, or just going with 4x 8GB for the full 32GB. So far, 8GB is doing the job fine.

Zaap is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2012, 10:42 AM   #20
Biggs88
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
2011 27inch iMac 2.7GHZ i5
Biggs88 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2012, 10:54 AM   #21
Deeps
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nottingham, UK
2012 13" mba.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hrajiq.png
Views:	23
Size:	53.6 KB
ID:	346844  
__________________
2012 13" MBA; 2011 13" MBA; 27" Thunderbolt Display; Iphone 6; iPad Air
Deeps is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2012, 01:37 PM   #22
vastoholic
macrumors 68000
 
vastoholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tulsa, OK
mid 2011 Mac mini 2.5 GHz i5. No plans at the moment to go any higher.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-07-06 at 12.34.35 PM.png
Views:	17
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	346859  
__________________
View my flickr sets....if you want. They're not too exciting.
vastoholic is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2012, 05:56 PM   #23
pvtjokr88
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
It gets the job done.

and the iMac
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Picture+1.pdf (22.4 KB, 27 views)
pvtjokr88 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 2012, 09:11 PM   #24
Sylon
macrumors 68000
 
Sylon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Michigan/Ohio, USA
Late 2011 13" MacBook Pro. Two 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3 cards from Crucial. I upgraded from two 2GB cards just recently. Loving the bump in memory and that my graphics card is showing 512MB instead of 368MB or whatever it was before.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-07-09 at 7.10.39 PM.png
Views:	22
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	347312  
__________________
2013 13" Retina MacBook Pro | 64GB iPhone 6 | 32GB iPad Air | TV
Sylon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2012, 05:31 AM   #25
Badrottie
macrumors 68030
 
Badrottie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-07-10 at 2.28.28 AM.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	347366
__________________
That is OK to make fun of my poor english grammars just because you are bullying deaf people.
Badrottie is offline   0 Reply With Quote


Reply
MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Picture Gallery

Tags
configuration, pictures, post your ram, ram

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nMP ram configuration banks fabric17 Mac Pro 8 Feb 21, 2014 03:31 PM
Quick Ram Configuration Question 5.1 RoastingPig Mac Pro 8 Aug 17, 2013 01:38 PM
Best configuration for RAM in a Mac Pro? athanc Mac Pro 1 May 23, 2013 04:14 PM
Correct RAM configuration sawihsiwi Mac Pro 2 Aug 25, 2012 07:50 PM
Ram Configuration in Mac Pro 3,1 flyman Mac Pro 2 Jun 25, 2012 11:09 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC