Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 23, 2012, 05:27 PM   #1
Zeke D
macrumors 6502a
 
Zeke D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arizona
applescript prompts to run

So I click on an applescript saved as application, and it prompts to run the script. I want to just click on the script and have it do it's thing.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.png
Views:	37
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	349402  
__________________
[ 32gb iPod Touch ] [ 16gb iPad ] [ 40gb TV ]
[ PMG5 DP2.0ghz | 8gb RAM | 128MB 9600XT ]
[ 2012 MBA | 1.8ghz | 4gb RAM | 128gb SSD ]
Zeke D is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 06:00 PM   #2
kryten2
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Belgium
Did you check Startup Screen? Also make sure you're not holding the Control key down when running the application.
__________________
Space Corps Directive 34124

Last edited by kryten2; Jul 23, 2012 at 06:13 PM.
kryten2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 07:21 PM   #3
Zeke D
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Zeke D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arizona
nope on the control key. Startup screen? what's that?
__________________
[ 32gb iPod Touch ] [ 16gb iPad ] [ 40gb TV ]
[ PMG5 DP2.0ghz | 8gb RAM | 128MB 9600XT ]
[ 2012 MBA | 1.8ghz | 4gb RAM | 128gb SSD ]
Zeke D is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 08:35 PM   #4
kryten2
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Belgium
See attachment.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 2.png
Views:	9
Size:	99.7 KB
ID:	349424  
__________________
Space Corps Directive 34124
kryten2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 09:50 PM   #5
Zeke D
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Zeke D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arizona
Yep That was the issue.
__________________
[ 32gb iPod Touch ] [ 16gb iPad ] [ 40gb TV ]
[ PMG5 DP2.0ghz | 8gb RAM | 128MB 9600XT ]
[ 2012 MBA | 1.8ghz | 4gb RAM | 128gb SSD ]
Zeke D is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Applescript freeze on first run - OSX 10.9.2 karde Mac Programming 8 May 19, 2014 01:02 PM
How can i make applescript run on a button Intelligent Mac Programming 3 Mar 10, 2014 03:29 PM
Very basic Applescript to run command bjbyers Mac Programming 1 Nov 27, 2012 03:03 PM
Can AppleScript run on Address Book events anzphases Mac Programming 0 Sep 28, 2012 07:54 AM
Using Automator to create a system-wide keyboard shortcut to run an AppleScript Let's Sekuhara! Mac Programming 2 Jun 13, 2012 11:22 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC