Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Which one?

• Total voters

jc0481

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 16, 2005
Not sure which one to do. I'm a 31 year old male and want to look when I go swimming. But that's not my main focus. There are pros and cons to both. My local Crossfit Gym is a 10 minute drive one way. It's $85 a month for me because I'm a student. I do like how Crossfit is 4 times a week instead of 6 days a week for P90X.

I'm hoping for some good feedback from anyone here that has tried either one or both. Which one did you choose and why? Or if anyone knows someone that has done either one that's okay too.

Thanks.

Hellhammer

Moderator emeritus
Dec 10, 2008
Finland
Try them both for two weeks for instance and then decide. We all have unique bodies so it's impossible to say which is better for you.

Iscariot

macrumors 68030
Aug 16, 2007
Toronteazy
Do you have full range of motion in your joints, and have you ever done olympic weightlifting? Because if you haven't you're at a massive risk of injury if you try crossfit without coaching. If you've got enough of a fitness background, crossfit is the better choice.

boss.king

macrumors 603
Apr 8, 2009
Not sure which one to do. I'm a 31 year old male and want to look when I go swimming. But that's not my main focus. There are pros and cons to both. My local Crossfit Gym is a 10 minute drive one way. It's $85 a month for me because I'm a student. I do like how Crossfit is 4 times a week instead of 6 days a week for P90X.

I'm hoping for some good feedback from anyone here that has tried either one or both. Which one did you choose and why? Or if anyone knows someone that has done either one that's okay too.

Thanks.