Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 6, 2012, 12:00 AM   #1
AlexJaye
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Texas
Apple removing features again...

So I used to love the CMD+option+control+8 shortcut to toggle the screen display white/black while using my MacBook at night. I'm realizing now in ML I can't do that anymore, and I have to go all through system preferences to find the option.

It's a somewhat silly and useless feature removal such as the removal of "block pop ups" from the Safari menu. Now you have to dig through preferences for Safari to find it.

It's unfortunate Apple keeps trying to dumb down the OS... ML is great, but it's unfortunate this is occurring.
__________________
Bette Davis, we love you.
AlexJaye is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2012, 12:12 AM   #2
VTECaddict
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
System Preferences
Keyboard
Keyboard Shortcuts
Accessibility
Invert colors
VTECaddict is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2012, 12:18 AM   #3
brand
macrumors 68040
 
brand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexJaye View Post
So I used to love the CMD+option+control+8 shortcut to toggle the screen display white/black while using my MacBook at night. I'm realizing now in ML I can't do that anymore, and I have to go all through system preferences to find the option.

It's a somewhat silly and useless feature removal such as the removal of "block pop ups" from the Safari menu. Now you have to dig through preferences for Safari to find it.

It's unfortunate Apple keeps trying to dumb down the OS... ML is great, but it's unfortunate this is occurring.
It's pretty pathetic how quick people are to accuse Apple of something without trying to get the whole picture first. There wasn't even a question on how to fix it or if you were doing something wrong. Just a rant.
brand is online now   1 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2012, 12:40 AM   #4
stark4
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by brand View Post
It's pretty pathetic how quick people are to accuse Apple of something without trying to get the whole picture first. There wasn't even a question on how to fix it or if you were doing something wrong. Just a rant.
it's true but at the same time..i'm just wondering why apple disable that feature by default.
__________________


MacBook Air 13" 1.7 GHz i5, 4GB RAM
stark4 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC