Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 8, 2012, 05:48 PM   #1
BeyondMountains
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Anyone using a M-audio Profire2626 with Mountain Lion?

Anyone have their m-audio profire 2626 with ML and logic 9?

I'm getting some pops and clicks when recording that I normally didn't get. I want to see what other peoples experiences have been.
BeyondMountains is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2012, 03:33 PM   #2
JonnyGuns
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Same issues.

Hey there!

Yes, I'm using a Profire 2626 with Pro Tools 8.0.3 on an iMac 27" (2010 i7) and It works fine for about 7 minutes then I get this "cell phone-ish" buzz and it sounds terrible. Sometimes I get lucky with restarting the profire and pro tools, but if I do it all too fast the computer resets itself with a notice about a "problem" (Kernel panic?)

I checked a few other forums and M-audio.com and they are still on 10.7.4 for the driver.

So, I guess it's the waiting game for a spell, which bites because I have quite a few tutorials to narrate for youtube. *pulls hair out*

Best of luck!

Sincerely,
Jonny
JonnyGuns is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 10:54 AM   #3
gretsch27
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Also having trouble

I'm using a 2626 with logic 9 on a Mac pro 4,1 running 10.8.1. I have been having trouble with the 2626 completely dropping out. M-audio hasn't released a 10.8 compatible driver for the 2626. I hope they do so soon, and I hope that fixes some of the problems we are having. I have owned the 2626 as well as the fw400 and both were somewhat buggy. I wonder what it's like in the apogee world.
__________________
Mac Pro 4,1 + 27" LED Display; Mac Mini 2,1; 16GB Wi-Fi iPad 3,1; 16 GB iPhone 5
gretsch27 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 09:55 AM   #4
neodrew
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm regularly using two TOSlinked ProFire 2626s to record sixteen channels onto Logic 9 in Mountain Lion during our church's weekly worship service. I waited about six weeks before I moved to ML and I've never noticed any problems with the recording quality.
__________________
15" MBP, 2.2 GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 256GB OWC SSD, 500GB Seagate Momentus XT
DIY Audio Recording via ProFire 2626, Logic Pro X
neodrew is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC