Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Jaimer26

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 21, 2012
Hi all!

I am looking at cases to get for my iPhone 5 and came across some damn nice pouches. Here is my question:

Why a pouch? I love the phone naked, but wouldn't it just be a huge inconvenience to have to fit a pouch into your pocket with the phone inside, pull the phone out to answer a call or text and put the phone back into the pouch??

I am looking at the SPIGEN pouch if that helps. I refuse to wear a clip pouch, FYI.

Feedback is greatly appreciated as I am a novice on pouches and cases.

Thanks!

Thedeathbear

macrumors 6502a
Apr 18, 2010
I had a pouch. They usually side in and out easily. They are thinner than some cases and protect the whole phone from anything in your pocket. you also get to pull the phone out and it still have the naked look and feel. People who have accidents with their phones and drop them should look for a case instead.

Last edited:

Jaimer26

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 21, 2012
I had a pouch. They usually side in and out easily. They are thinner than some cases and protect the whole phone from anything in your pocket. you also get to pull the phone out and it still have the naked look and feel. People who have accidents with their phones and drop them should look for a case instead.

Thanks Bear - did you find it mildly annoying to have a sleeve/pouch in your pocket while pulling the phone in/out? Normally i'd opt for a case, but not happy with any cases as of now and the new i5 looks damn sexy naked.

Thedeathbear

macrumors 6502a
Apr 18, 2010
Thanks Bear - did you find it mildly annoying to have a sleeve/pouch in your pocket while pulling the phone in/out? Normally i'd opt for a case, but not happy with any cases as of now and the new i5 looks damn sexy naked.