Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

orkle

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 8, 2004
Manchester, England
OK so I know I'm a newbie user, but I have pretty much PROOF that the iTunes phone from Motorola will be launched on September 15th.

I do a lot of work in the music industry and know a couple of people who have been approached to play at the launch event...

doucy2

macrumors 65816
Jul 7, 2005
well if this is ture im saving my money
and saying good buy to my old phone
i just traded away my old ipod today too yay

ColoJohnBoy

macrumors 65816
Mar 10, 2003
Denver, Colorado
Happen to know which carriers will offer the phone? I'm with T-Mobile right now, and couldn't be happier with the service, but Cingular offers much better phones and fairly similar service. I would love to have the iTunes phone or the Moto SLVR when either comes out.

orkle

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 8, 2004
Manchester, England
ColoJohnBoy said:
Happen to know which carriers will offer the phone? I'm with T-Mobile right now, and couldn't be happier with the service, but Cingular offers much better phones and fairly similar service. I would love to have the iTunes phone or the Moto SLVR when either comes out.

No idea sorry - I think it's more of a Motorola product launch than a network thing...

orkle

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 8, 2004
Manchester, England
solvs said:
Not that I don't believe you, but where's the proof other than your word? Be cool if true though. Finally.

Couldn't really say specifically, but a very good friend of mine manages a band who have been approached to play at the launch of the phone...

JW8725

macrumors 6502a
May 8, 2005
UK
orkle said:
Couldn't really say specifically, but a very good friend of mine manages a band who have been approached to play at the launch of the phone...

What band is it?

Applespider

macrumors G4