Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 25, 2012, 04:33 AM   #1
oceanjaws
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Walsden, West Yorkshire
Reverb Plugi-n for Logic Pro

I've been trying to find a free (I know..) reverb plug-in for Logic Pro.
I've found a few and have downloaded them, unzipped and copied the component into
HD/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/
but they don't appear in my drop down menu of plug-ins in Logic.

I've tried reopening the song, hoping that will reset the list.

Essentially, I'm looking for a slightly better reverb then those offered within Logic.
Any suggestions?
__________________
13" Macbook Pro, 2.4Gz, Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB RAM
13" Macbook, white, plastic and frail
Ipad, iPhone 5, 160Gb Ipod Classic
Airport Express, iBiscuits
oceanjaws is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2012, 04:47 PM   #2
musio
macrumors 68000
 
musio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Space designer is hell of a lot better than free and even lots of paid
musio is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 12:42 AM   #3
ChrisA
macrumors G4
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Redondo Beach, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by oceanjaws View Post
...
Essentially, I'm looking for a slightly better reverb then those offered within Logic.
Any suggestions?
What don't you like about Space Designer? Maybe all you need is a good (or just different) impulse responce function. You can find free ones of those.

Or you can do what I did, build your own tube powered spring reverb.
ChrisA is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 05:44 AM   #4
oceanjaws
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Walsden, West Yorkshire
Space designer?

I don't have Space Designer.
Is that because, actually, I only have Logic Express 9?
Now I feel a bit silly.
__________________
13" Macbook Pro, 2.4Gz, Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB RAM
13" Macbook, white, plastic and frail
Ipad, iPhone 5, 160Gb Ipod Classic
Airport Express, iBiscuits
oceanjaws is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 01:10 PM   #5
sagnier
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
upgrade! pro is the way to go
sagnier is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 02:35 PM   #6
spoonie1972
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagnier View Post
upgrade! pro is the way to go
its shocking that even the non-upgrade path is $200 on the app store. $200! Crazy.

for new plugins to auth, you may have to go into finder, "get info" on logic, and make sure you have it in 32 bit mode. Once you've done that, start it up and it will find your new plugins if you've installed them properly.

once they're authenticated, you can go back into 64-bit mode and they'll be available through the 32-bit bridge.
__________________
2012 MPB 15, 16GB, 512SSD, Geek 11941 - Logic Audio
2009 Mac Pro, 64GB, 5,1 Firmware, X5570 swap x2, EVGA GTX570, VEP5, Kontakt, and AE
spoonie1972 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Tags
logic, plug-in, reverb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mavericks GUI response:Logic pro 9 & Logic Pro X? infoseeker OS X Mavericks (10.9) 5 Apr 3, 2014 01:21 PM
70's Cinema Bass - Reverb Issue Mr. Monsieur Digital Audio 7 Feb 21, 2014 09:07 PM
Should I buy Logic Pro now or wait for Logic X? Aluminum213 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 5 Feb 18, 2013 11:17 AM
New to Mac, Logic pro and Logic studio lstar4ever Digital Audio 9 Feb 16, 2013 11:07 AM
Used Logic Studio box vs Logic Pro in appstore MacFro Digital Audio 4 Feb 6, 2013 11:30 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC