Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

The Dougler

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2012
Canada
What size is everyone going for? I'm torn between 16GB and 64GB. Why? here are my two reasons.

1. Iphone 4S is 64GB and it's near full with pics/vids/music, so it would be really easy just to mirror my phone content on new iPad mini

2. 16GB, it's cheap, but content management would reduce it down to only podcasts, streaming radio, and games/ebooks.

Ultimately my end game if they release a retina version in a year I'll probably just sell this one to my dad for whatever the going rate is at the time, so I'm still stuck debating what size to go for, what would you guys do?

edit: how do I add a Poll?

Daws001

macrumors 6502
Jul 27, 2011
The States
I have a 64GB iPhone 5 and a MBA so I'm just getting the 16GB Mini. It's primarily going to be used as an e-reader and a portable tv around the house.

fizzwinkus

macrumors 6502a
Jan 27, 2008
i plan on getting the 16gb mini. reasons for me is that i will use it primarily as an ereader, browser, email, netflix/itunes movie streaming.

my iphone is 64gb and is my primary external brain. i plan on getting a 128gb iPhone as soon as they're released. the mini is a temporary larger screen

The Dougler

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2012
Canada
i plan on getting the 16gb mini. reasons for me is that i will use it primarily as an ereader, browser, email, netflix/itunes movie streaming.

my iphone is 64gb and is my primary external brain. i plan on getting a 128gb iPhone as soon as they're released. the mini is a temporary larger screen

Interesting, maybe I can get away with a 16gb. Maybe I'll pre-order a 16gb and see if it suits my use case, if not return and bump up to 64gb. Does anyone know if these will be eligible for education pricing?

xkmxkmxlmx

macrumors 6502a
Apr 28, 2011
Torn between the 16 and 64???

Then just get the 32!