Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 4, 2012, 09:35 AM   #1
honam1021
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Earpods remote not working with shuffle 3G

I sign up here to ask a question:When I use the remote on my earpods, the shuffle does not response.
Any ideas?
honam1021 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2012, 11:23 AM   #2
Hexiii
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Quote:
Originally Posted by honam1021 View Post
I sign up here to ask a question:When I use the remote on my earpods, the shuffle does not response.
Any ideas?
Doesn't work with mine either. Guess it's not supposed to, however, it does work with the 4G.

/e Oh, it's not supposed to work then. http://store.apple.com/us/product/MD...remote-and-mic
Hexiii is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 03:16 AM   #3
honam1021
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
It is possible to resolve this issue with a firmware hack(If there's someone willing to do)
honam1021 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2012, 09:11 PM   #4
racoonboy
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Yup, it doesn't work. Actually, some people already complained why the device doesn't support.

Its ridiculous enough that Shuffle Gen 3 can't work without remote earpiece.
racoonboy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2012, 05:54 AM   #5
honam1021
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by racoonboy View Post
Yup, it doesn't work. Actually, some people already complained why the device doesn't support.

Its ridiculous enough that Shuffle Gen 3 can't work without remote earpiece.
I manged to get the play/pause(Volume control still not working) button to work on my shuffle 3G, I am not sure if this actually work.

1. Turn on the shuffle without the earpods connected
2. Wait a few seconds then plug in the earpods
3. Switch off the shuffle then quickly switch it back on
4. After the shuffle tells you the battery volume, your should be able to get your remote semi-working

UPDATE:This glitch doesn't always works for me, the remote sometimes work, sometimes doesn't.Anyone else know about this glitch?

Last edited by honam1021; Nov 6, 2012 at 08:44 AM. Reason: Added details
honam1021 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2013, 08:25 AM   #6
nishin
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by honam1021 View Post
I sign up here to ask a question:When I use the remote on my earpods, the shuffle does not response.
Any ideas?
hey guyz......please post anything which can help the earpod work in ma shuffle.....im fed up wid this stuff!!
nishin is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC