Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 8, 2012, 10:32 AM   #1
itismadhan
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Personal hotspot on AT&T iPhone 5

Hey guys whenever I try to turn personal hotspot on, it's asking me to call AT&T or go to the website. Anyone knows how to get this work? Please help
itismadhan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 10:34 AM   #2
solo118
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: May 2011
you need to add it to your plan.
__________________
iPhone 5S at&t/2012 Macbook Pro Retina 13"/ iPad Mini
solo118 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 10:54 AM   #3
itismadhan
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
The 5 gb plan?
itismadhan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 11:07 AM   #4
inspirations365
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by solo118 View Post
you need to add it to your plan.
Solo, you're a better person than I.
inspirations365 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 11:28 AM   #5
erratikmind
macrumors 6502a
 
erratikmind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: S.F./Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by itismadhan View Post
The 5 gb plan?
Yes, the 5gb plan.
erratikmind is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 12:08 PM   #6
itismadhan
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by erratikmind View Post
Yes, the 5gb plan.
Any other alternatives? If I fusion unlock from AT&T? Does that get rid of this prompt?
itismadhan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 12:18 PM   #7
Menel
macrumors 68040
 
Menel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlanta
5GB personal plan or Mobile Share plan.
__________________
iPhone 5 TMo, iPad Air TMo, iPod Nano (6th gen), AppleTV (2nd gen), iTunes Match
Menel is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8, 2012, 03:18 PM   #8
erratikmind
macrumors 6502a
 
erratikmind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: S.F./Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by itismadhan View Post
Any other alternatives? If I fusion unlock from AT&T? Does that get rid of this prompt?
Unfortunately, no.
erratikmind is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC