Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 19, 2012, 07:42 AM   #1
andifall
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Apogee Duet (1st Gen) Red Clipping Light Problems

I'm on Lion 10.7.5.

My maestro + firmware are all up to date for my Duet.

For the past few weeks, when I have signal going IN to the duet, there is no green input responding to my voice, only the red 'clipping' light lights up. SOMETIMES I can get signal in - I'd say about 50% of the time.

Yet when it isn't working, I can't seem to get any workarounds. It's not the mic I'm using, as I switched mics around to test. Both microphones are making the red light light up (when it isn't working). Very odd.

Does anyone have this problem, or faced this problem in the past?? It's a little urgent for me as I have a gig in less than a month. I perform with the duet on stage.

Thanks for any help.
andifall is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2012, 06:58 PM   #2
adamryan1983
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
This happens to me as well
__________________
2011 13" Macbook Pro 2.2GHz i5, 8 GB RAM, 500GB HDD 32 Gig iPad (3rd Gen.) 160 Gig iPod classic 16 Gig iPhone 5
ATV 3
adamryan1983 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 04:06 PM   #3
andifall
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Bump?
andifall is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 01:11 AM   #4
Nashville76
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Bumping this thread

I have exactly the same issues with my Firewire Duet running on a MBP, Lion 10.7.5. using Logic Pro. Very uninspiring when I'm ready to record and it takes a half hour to get the Duet to work. Then it crashes after listening to a take.

Anyone?
Nashville76 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 09:41 AM   #5
Peachfuzzy
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
I had the same kind of problems but now it's all clear.
Just do this ↓

1, Uninstall the Duet software. (Keep Maestro.)
2, Restart computer.
3, Install the Duet software again.
4, Restart computer.

I hope this can solve your problems.
Good Luck!
Peachfuzzy is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee Duet Setup RopeAndSummit Digital Audio 1 Nov 22, 2013 06:20 AM
Apogee Duet 2 and speakers micke1967 Digital Audio 3 Mar 19, 2013 06:41 AM
What speakers to use with apogee duet 2 micke1967 Mac Peripherals 3 Feb 27, 2013 03:05 AM
Apogee Duet and Duet 2 on rMBP ANTONkoolaid Digital Audio 9 Jul 25, 2012 10:03 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC